We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Business Trip Refuge of Calm and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This past weekend I had a speaking engagement in the Minneapolis area and the group sponsoring my talks selected this Courtyard Marriott in Maple Grove since it was nearest to the speaking venue.

The check in process was a breeze mid-afternoon on a Friday. I was a bit apprehensive about a potentially noisy few nights since families seemed to be staying at the property so their kids could participate in a hockey tournament. Surprisingly, there was little or no noise - I've stayed at some properties with kids running up and down the hallway or having the breakfast room overrun but there was none of that.

The room was large, had a great space for working and was clean clean clean. It was the perfect refuge for me to unwind after my talks! The location is perfect since there are many stores and restaurants nearby as part of the Arbor Lakes development.

This is a great property, well maintained, friendly staff and a good value!

Room Tip: I stayed in 315 which was right next to the elevators but surprisingly there was little or no noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GenealogyNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPImanager, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about our hotel, the Courtyard, in Maple Grove. We have a great location surrounded by plenty of shopping and restaurants. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and how we strive to maintain the hotel keeping it clean and fresh for all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and hope that your next stay will be just as pleasurable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel is a paradox of sorts for me as a business traveler. The rooms are great. Clean and plush. Never had any issues with the quality of the rooms. The restaurant is just ok, breakfast is a step above a normal courtyard experience.

Internet is one place I find issues with the hotel (and the one reason I've stayed other places in the last 5 years when staying in Maple Grove.) Internet is not up to normal Marriott standards. You can have good days (likely lower occupancy) but in general this is a negative that keeps this property from being an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPImanager, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

We sure would like to thank you for taking the time and for giving us a Positive review. We strive to make our rooms clean and comfortable. I apologize that you experienced some internet issues during your stay. We will certainty address this with our provider and do everything we can to make it better upon your next stay with us. Thank you again for staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Came thorough here for a quick stop on a family trip. Hotel was very modern with a pool and restaurant. Room was very clean and equipped with a microwave and fridge. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable! Unfortunately, they did not have a free breakfast. I would stay here again if they offered breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamhilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPImanager, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us during your Quick Stop over while in Maple Grove. We appreciate that you pointed out how clean our hotel is and that you enjoyed your bed and Pillows. We hope in the future that you choose to stay with us for more than just a quick stop over. Thank you again for such a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here multiple times and had a great experience every time! I have gone with my husband, family, and girlfriends,works for all! We love the outdoor hot tub, clean rooms and friendly staff.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPImanager, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

We would like to thank you for writing such a wonderful review. It’s great that you mentioned our Friendly staff and how clean our rooms are since that is what we focus on every day. We are also glad that you enjoyed the outdoor hot tub, this something that is very unique in Minnesota, an outdoor hot tub. Thank you again for such a kind review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I just got left this hotel today so I wanted to review it right away before I forgot to. I live in the area and take little weekend vacations a couple of times a year. This is by far the best hotel in Maple Grove, hands down. I have stayed in the Holiday Inn next door, the Hilton Garden Inn down the road and neither are close to as nice as this hotel. I will be back again for sure.

The hotel is VERY clean everywhere, including the rooms. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is near everything in Maple Grove. It is nicely updated and it seems they take very good care of things. The pool is small but fine and the hottub is outside, which I did not try in this cold weather.

The only negative I have about this hotel is the breakfast. My family joined me at 10:00am for breakfast and the place was not busy at all. Despite them not being busy, there was barely any food on the buffet at all. We were there for about an hour and in that time the scrambled eggs were never replenished and neither was the bacon(or any of the other food for that matter). So there was some bagels and bread, yogurt and cereal and some sausage and potatoes. I got a cooked to order omelet, but it was not very good at all. The bacon was so burned it was black and the cheese was not melted. Strange. My husband wanted a waffle and the cook gave him a cup with enough batter to make one waffle and that was it. If he wanted more he would have to go and ask the cook for more. The poor cook was running like crazy as it seemed she was in charge of everything in the area AND had to make the omelets. For the 4 of us to eat it was $40 and I felt like they should have only charged us 1/2 of that since we really did not get any food. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPImanager, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Courtyard in Maple Grove. It is very nice to see that you noticed how clean our hotel is and just how nice our rooms are. I do want to apologize for the issues you mentioned regarding your Breakfast. I want to assure you that we have reviewed your comments and taken actions so that this does not happen in the future. What you experienced was not normal for us and I am sure was an isolated incident that morning. We strive to make our guests experience in every area as wonderful as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

GIRL'S NIGHT OUT!

We were celebrating my birthday and I am happy to report, we had a WONDERFUL time!

Service was good, the room was clean and really no complaints here!

We utilized the workout room that was nice and we were in walking distance to all of the shops, so Caribou was still my best friend the next morning especially after a LONG night!

Nice spot, I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LifesVeryGood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPImanager, SRE Coordinator at Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

We would like to thank you for such a nice review and even more important is that you had a great time for your birthday. It is always gratifying to hear from our guests that they had a wonderful time while staying with us. Thank you for noticing our level of cleanliness and that we provided your group “good service”. We hope to see you sooner than your next birthday, but if not we hope you make us part of a Birthday tradition/celebration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel has lots to see, eat and so surrounding it. It has a small lobby that is pleasant. The hallways and rooms are quite up to date. The room is really nice and clean. It has refrigerator, flat screen tv and sofa. The air conditioner unit is difficult to operate. Comfortable bed and nice modern bathroom. The breakfast in the morning was really good. Overall I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would definitely come back again when in the area.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPImanager, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

I want to thank you for such a nice review and pointing out how good a job our Housekeeping team does in providing our guests a Clean Room. Additionally I am so glad that you mentioned our location and the wonderful restaurants and Shops that are located here in Maple Grove. Once again thank you and we look forward to you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
3.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
1.9 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 3 in Brooklyn Park
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes

Address: 11871 Fountains Way, Maple Grove, MN 55369-7203
Region: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range: £94 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Courtyard by Marriott Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes is located in the premier shopping and entertainment district in the Northwest suburbs of Minneapolis/St. Paul. Whether you are hard at work or play, the Courtyard is in the center of it all with a huge variety of restaurants, entertainment centers and shopping within walking distance. Business travelers and families all enjoy the modern, contemporary d??cor and thoughtful amenities of the brand new Courtyard. Enjoy complimentary high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and in the lobby, lounge, and restaurant. Wake up to a delicious breakfast, have dinner delivered to your room or join us in Torge's Grill & Bar, with a game of billiards in the Lounge afterward. Keep yourself fit while on the road with our oversized fitness center and indoor pool or relax in our year-round outdoor hot tub. Productivity and comfort combine as you do business with Boston Scientific, Prudential, Medtronic and other local companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes Hotel Maple Grove
Courtyard Maple Grove
Maple Grove Courtyard
Maple Grove Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing