We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible TV reception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Barrington, Illinois
1 review
“Terrible TV reception”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great location for this Courtyard. Wifi is good but when it was time to relax and unwind we ordered a movie. The movie kept fluttering in and out....SO FRUSTRATING!
Please Fix this. Our only thought is that when many people are on Wifi this impacts the movies
My company spends a lot of $ at the hotel each week and I ask they fix this and was told " we are working on it"

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoMU90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPImanager, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We would like to apologize that you experienced an issue with your pay movie channel. I want to assure you that our pay per-view movies and our internet service are not connected and one should not effect the other. I have passed on to the pay per-view company, Lodgenet, your comments so that they may look into it and correct any issues. Unfortunately these movies do come over a satellite connection so if by chance we are experiencing bad weather this may effect the signal and cause the fluttering you experienced. Again thank you for letting us know so we may do everything we can to ensure this does not happen in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    51
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
49
34
7
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shawano, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is very clean and staff is very profesional. The room was very nice and quiet. I would recomend this hotel for your next stay. The hotel has a restaraunt and bar if you like to drink at the hotel.

Room Tip: The second floor was really quiet and the ice & vending machines are in the center of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPImanager, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay here at the Courtyard Maple Grove. It is wonderful that you pointed out the professionalism of our staff, they strive to make every guests stay with us as pleasurable as possible. We are very proud of our housekeeping staff and the fantastic job they do in providing our guests a clean room.
Once again thank you for such wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

its the staff that make this hotel so pleasant, plus its the same staff year after year. STAFF GET TOP MARKS. I have the food on two occasions and i have to say it was really good. There is a bit of construction work going on right now - looking forward to seeing the finishing touches... I loved my room this time - i am going to ask for this any more - its near everything...111 Till next year... or sooner if work permits

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna Sinead L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPImanager, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
It is always great to have our guests return and welcome them back. Our staff takes great pride in giving friendly professional service. We are doing some renovations in our Restaurant area, we are getting ready to open our Marriott Courtyard Bistro with featuring Starbucks Coffee. Once again thank you for once again choosing the Courtyard Maple Grove as your hotel of choice while in the twin cities area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHICAGO
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This past weekend I had a speaking engagement in the Minneapolis area and the group sponsoring my talks selected this Courtyard Marriott in Maple Grove since it was nearest to the speaking venue.

The check in process was a breeze mid-afternoon on a Friday. I was a bit apprehensive about a potentially noisy few nights since families seemed to be staying at the property so their kids could participate in a hockey tournament. Surprisingly, there was little or no noise - I've stayed at some properties with kids running up and down the hallway or having the breakfast room overrun but there was none of that.

The room was large, had a great space for working and was clean clean clean. It was the perfect refuge for me to unwind after my talks! The location is perfect since there are many stores and restaurants nearby as part of the Arbor Lakes development.

This is a great property, well maintained, friendly staff and a good value!

Room Tip: I stayed in 315 which was right next to the elevators but surprisingly there was little or no noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenealogyNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPImanager, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about our hotel, the Courtyard, in Maple Grove. We have a great location surrounded by plenty of shopping and restaurants. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and how we strive to maintain the hotel keeping it clean and fresh for all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and hope that your next stay will be just as pleasurable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collierville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel is a paradox of sorts for me as a business traveler. The rooms are great. Clean and plush. Never had any issues with the quality of the rooms. The restaurant is just ok, breakfast is a step above a normal courtyard experience.

Internet is one place I find issues with the hotel (and the one reason I've stayed other places in the last 5 years when staying in Maple Grove.) Internet is not up to normal Marriott standards. You can have good days (likely lower occupancy) but in general this is a negative that keeps this property from being an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPImanager, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
We sure would like to thank you for taking the time and for giving us a Positive review. We strive to make our rooms clean and comfortable. I apologize that you experienced some internet issues during your stay. We will certainty address this with our provider and do everything we can to make it better upon your next stay with us. Thank you again for staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Came thorough here for a quick stop on a family trip. Hotel was very modern with a pool and restaurant. Room was very clean and equipped with a microwave and fridge. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable! Unfortunately, they did not have a free breakfast. I would stay here again if they offered breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teamhilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPImanager, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your Quick Stop over while in Maple Grove. We appreciate that you pointed out how clean our hotel is and that you enjoyed your bed and Pillows. We hope in the future that you choose to stay with us for more than just a quick stop over. Thank you again for such a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here multiple times and had a great experience every time! I have gone with my husband, family, and girlfriends,works for all! We love the outdoor hot tub, clean rooms and friendly staff.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPImanager, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
We would like to thank you for writing such a wonderful review. It’s great that you mentioned our Friendly staff and how clean our rooms are since that is what we focus on every day. We are also glad that you enjoyed the outdoor hot tub, this something that is very unique in Minnesota, an outdoor hot tub. Thank you again for such a kind review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
3.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
1.9 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 3 in Brooklyn Park
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes

Property: Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
Address: 11871 Fountains Way, Maple Grove, MN 55369-7203
Region: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Courtyard by Marriott Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes is located in the premier shopping and entertainment district in the Northwest suburbs of Minneapolis/St. Paul. Whether you are hard at work or play, the Courtyard is in the center of it all with a huge variety of restaurants, entertainment centers and shopping within walking distance. Business travelers and families all enjoy the modern, contemporary d??cor and thoughtful amenities of the brand new Courtyard. Enjoy complimentary high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and in the lobby, lounge, and restaurant. Wake up to a delicious breakfast, have dinner delivered to your room or join us in Torge's Grill & Bar, with a game of billiards in the Lounge afterward. Keep yourself fit while on the road with our oversized fitness center and indoor pool or relax in our year-round outdoor hot tub. Productivity and comfort combine as you do business with Boston Scientific, Prudential, Medtronic and other local companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes Hotel Maple Grove
Courtyard Maple Grove
Maple Grove Courtyard
Maple Grove Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing