We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very new, bright, and big.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2009

Excellent location, bang in the middle of the shopping center. Tons of restaurants and shops nearby.

Big room. Good breakfast. Helpful staff.

Small enough fitness room. 2 treadmills only. The weights station takes a while to figure out.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2008

My husband & I along with many other members of our family were in Maple Grove for the wedding of our niece. She & her husband-to-be had booked out blocks of rooms @ the Courtyard by Marriott and the Holiday Inn which shares the parking lot. Both were excellent properties, but we will only speak about the Courtyard.
Our room was great with a large balcony as well as a great king size bed, feather pillows, etc. The entire suite was spotless and the housekeeping staff was prompt, courteous and very efficient.
The staff @ the front desk was extremely helpful and accomodating. As we had many family members from both families, there was lots of partying going on for 4 nights, and the staff were extremely kind, allowing us to use the area near the pool table to gather and party until the early hours of the morning.
There happened to be 2 other large gatherings in the hotel the same week-end we were there and the staff just kept on keeping on with smiles on their faces.
The breakfasts in the restaurant were very good. The price was reasonable and once again the employees always had a smile on their faces and were very pleasant.
The only problem we encountered was that the taxi we had reserved to get to the wedding did not show up, but the front desk once again jumped in and tried to help, but we solved the problem on our own.
We would definitely stay in this hotel again.
As another bit of info for those coming into town and not renting a car, we used the Super Shuttle to get to and from the hotel and airport and it was great.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jasminejade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2008

This is an excellent hotel - bright, modern, clean quiet. Its in an area with lots and lots of shops and restaurants and has easy access to the Interstate. the only (very minor) niggle that I had was that the windows don't open but no biggie really.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PicaPica60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2008

Marriott hotels are usually our first choice for business and personal trips. We travel often, my husand & I, since we work together in recruitment. I even worked at a multiple-award-winning Courtyard for a year about 10 years ago, so my standards are high. THIS Courtyard is by far, hands-down, the very best we've ever experienced. Although it's brand new, we have already stayed there 3 times this year. The first time, we actually had meetings in Maple Grove, but the 2nd and 3rd times, our meetings were at least 20 minutes away, closer to other Marriott properties. Yet we looked forward each time to returning to the Maple Grove hotel. I love the wild but very classy decor- furniture, carpets, the not-square closet and bathroom countertop, the teak colored wood, the pussywillows in a black lacquered vase with above lighting, the red sofa (I want one for home, actually) of which the backrest pillows are not equally shaped, and more. It's Asian and Swedish, if you can imagine. One problem, however, is that the water is too soft. Thus it takes a long time to rinse off soap, which also explains why the towels feel like they were dried with detergent still on them. I wanted to mention this to the GM in an e-mail but couldn't find on the website how to contact him/her directly. The location is excellent, too, with everything you could need in the area, even a COSTCO! I had never been in a Byerlys store before, and enjoyed that, too.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Songbird4JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2008

I just came back from a too short stay at the Courtyard Marriot in Maple Grove MN. Not expecting too much, I was very surprised by the very modern exterior of the hotel. Inside was much the same with everything looking very new, modern and bright (especially the funky carpeting).
Rooms were very nice with a flat screen HD TV along with a sofa in front of it. Comfortable beds and a great bathroom.
Didn't have time for the workout room or pool but both looked to be more than sufficient. And don't forget the pool table in the bar.
The hotel is sitting in what has to be the biggest strip mall I have ever seen. Not very scenic, but convenient for whatever you may need. Many restaurants and stores in short walking distance.
I am not in a hurry to get back to Maple Grove, but if I do, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2008

I enjoyed my stay here to say the least and it's the only property I've seen in a long time w/ a outdoor jacuzzi!!! They (staff and building planner) went above and beyond on many levels. Like no Marriott I've stayed at before. The front desk was very helpful on several occasions.
Will def. be back next time I'm in the area!

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank VinnyVVV7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2008

The hotel is brand new. The rooms are very clean. (should be for how new it is) The decor has an Asian influence and goes well. The bar has a free pool table. And the bartender was very nice. The one thing about the bar area that was not good, was the floor. It's like a casino floor minus the blackjack tables and slot machines. The pool was small but not crowded. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank 8b47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
3.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
1.9 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 3 in Brooklyn Park
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes

Address: 11871 Fountains Way, Maple Grove, MN 55369-7203
Region: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range: £86 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Courtyard by Marriott Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes is located in the premier shopping and entertainment district in the Northwest suburbs of Minneapolis/St. Paul. Whether you are hard at work or play, the Courtyard is in the center of it all with a huge variety of restaurants, entertainment centers and shopping within walking distance. Business travelers and families all enjoy the modern, contemporary d??cor and thoughtful amenities of the brand new Courtyard. Enjoy complimentary high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and in the lobby, lounge, and restaurant. Wake up to a delicious breakfast, have dinner delivered to your room or join us in Torge's Grill & Bar, with a game of billiards in the Lounge afterward. Keep yourself fit while on the road with our oversized fitness center and indoor pool or relax in our year-round outdoor hot tub. Productivity and comfort combine as you do business with Boston Scientific, Prudential, Medtronic and other local companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes Hotel Maple Grove
Courtyard Maple Grove
Maple Grove Courtyard
Maple Grove Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing