We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried & true”
Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
Ranked #25 of 119 Restaurants in Maple Grove
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Mn
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tried & true”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Panera is a chain restaurant that has flavorful meals. Best for lunch as their menu has a lighter flair. Good soups & breads.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandi123Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Love their new menu items”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Food is great as always for Panera! love the new menu items, especially the Power Spinach salad. The only negative to this cafe is the lack of space as it always feels so cramped. Because it's so small I usually will take the food to-go whereas at other cafes I'll eat there. But nonetheless, as Panera's go, this one is excellent!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank champster117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
94 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed 31 December 2012

My wife and I have coffee here about every weekend. The hazelnut coffee is delicious and their bagels sure beat the ones you buy in the stores for home. They do get a little lax on keeping the popular coffee full for customers at times but I can wait a few minutes for a fill-up.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadnais Heights, Minnesota
Level Contributor
205 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“not the best Panera I've ever visited”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

The line was long when we arrived and moved slowly. There were dirty dishes on several tables; we cleared the table so we could sit at it. I typically love Panera but when I got my Power Sandwich it was served on a large plate which made it look quite small and lonely without anything else next to it. Service was slow.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank europewithKellynRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grove
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Baked Goods”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The breads are what Panera is all about. The restaurant is clean and the food is wonderful. Homemade soups and breads are delicious. You have to order at the counter, but they do bring food to you at times, or you can go back up when your number is called and get it yourself. It is a place for a quick meal or a social experience with friends.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Manycruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 
Maple Grove, MN
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing