We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Fargo, United States
1 review
“Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

No hassles. Good rooms, good price, great service. We chose this hotel because it was right in the shopping area of Maple Grove, and hadn't stayed at a Hampton Inn before. What a great place. We really like the duvet covers, instead of sheets and blankets; there are very few hotels which offer this.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn! We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the excellent review. Please come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    81
    35
    12
    5
See reviews for
109
41
15
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East.t Paul, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

The staff and rooms at the Hampton Inn were exceptional along with the pool, fitness centre and breakfast. The hotel is great. The Hampton is located in a perfect location to for all the shopping of stores of Arbour Lakes and Fountains of Arbour lakes. The location is also in a perfect spot to frequent the variety of restaurants and taverns that are in a two block radius. Everything you need and want is within two blocks.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Orest H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you very much for the five star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Staff was excellent, helpful and accomodative. The bedrooms were nice and clean and all necessary items were made available. Buffet breakfast was the standard one made available at most Hampton locations

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lavanya83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for your great review. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay. I look forward to sharing your comments with my staff, that is great to hear!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dassel, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

It's the little extras that shine in this hotel. The chocolate chip cookies and coffee/tea always available. The complimentary breakfast that includes hot food, and the little rubber ducky sitting atop the bath mat. Also, the lap tray for sitting in bed and being able to work/eat comfortably was a plus. Nice room furnishings including comfy chair and ottoman made the room more than comfortable. I also love the fact that the staff washes the duvet along with the sheets between every visit. In other hotels, you can never be sure how clean the bedspreads are. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our accomodations to your liking. We appreciate your excellent feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I recently stayed here overnight for business. The room was very clean and the bed was perfect..I liked the note telling me the sheets and comforter are changed daily. The drain in the shower was a little slow but not a big deal. the breakfast area was very clean, stocked and so many choices. I would stay here again .All the help was polite and helpful. Even with the highway close by the room was quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you very much for the five star review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. I will be sure to share your excellent comments with my staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grove, MN, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

The staff was wonderful, and very helpful. The breakfest was very good and clean. I worked in the hotel and had to fax some documents as well as print others. The staff went out of their way to make my stay as comfortable as possible. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for the excellent review. I am so happy to hear that our staff was accomodating to your needs. I will be sure to share your comments with them. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Myself, my husband and our 1 year old stayed at the Hampton for one night. When we arrived they had the crib all set up in our room for us and the room was very clean. The room was set up nicely and there was nothing low enough for a 1 year old to get into trouble with. The continental breakfast was great, something for everyone.

All of this added up to a 4 star hotel experience. What bumped it up to a 5 was the customer service. The staff was all very nice and friendly and didn't think twice about helping me clean up the mess that my son had made at breakfast. After we left we realized that my husband had left his phone in the room. It had been about an hour since we had checked out so we called and they hadn't found it yet, but we headed back anyway and as soon as we pulled up they called and said they had it and walked it out to us in the car. Very good service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you so much for the five star review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I can't wait to share your comments with my staff. I am glad that they were able to provide excellent service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
2.7 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 3 in Brooklyn Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove

Property: Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Address: 7745 Elm Creek Blvd, Maple Grove, MN 55369
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From incredible shopping to gorgeous outdoor fun, our Hampton Inn® hotel in Minneapolis-Northwest/Maple Grove is surrounded with fantastic activities to entertain any guest. Want to do a little shopping? Our hotel is located in the heart of Arbor Lakes retail and entertainment district. Play a round on a championship golf course. It's all here, within minutes of the Hampton Inn hotel in Maple Grove. So come explore all Minneapolis has to offer. The Hampton Inn hotel in Minneapolis-Northwest/Maple Grove will put you in a delightful location for shopping and outdoor adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Maple Grove Hotel Maple Grove
Maple Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing