We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence
rochester, United States
2 reviews
“Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Awesome stay I would stat there again. Really liked it there. People were fantastic. Thank you very much. Would stay there again real soon. Thank you very much. Would stay there again real soon. Thank you very much. Would stay there again real soon. Thank you very much. Would stay there again real soon. Thank you very much. Would stay there again real soon. Thank you very much. Would stay there again real soon. Thank you very much. Would stay there again real soon. Thank you very much. Would stay there again real soon. Thank you very much. Would stay there again real soon. Thank you very much. Would stay there again real soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for the excellent review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your very kind words with our staff. We hope to see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    84
    35
    12
    5
See reviews for
113
41
15
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
148 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stay at this property every time I'm in town for work. The staff is so nice! Rooms are clean and spacious. Hotel provides the normal continental HOT breakfast and also they make the bags to go - which I love.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdbraund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are delighted that you enjoy our hotel. We take great pride in taking care of our guests and always like to see happy faces return. I will be sure to share your kind words with all of my staff. We look forward to seeing you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel is up to the Hilton standards. The price for the room was reasonable for the area. This is in the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis.

There are plenty of choices for restaurants. A few are within easy walking distance.

Room was very clean and the hotel was quiet. If you need to stay on the northwest side of Minneapolis (E.G. Brooklyn Park, Brooklyn Center) drive the few extra miles to Maple Grove and stay here. You will be glad that you did even if you pay a couple of dollars more.

Room Tip: Part of the hotel faces I-94. If you like quiet as I do, ask for a room not facing the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnySokko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for the excellent review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear that our staff was warm and friendly. We look forward to seeing you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALGARY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I travelled down to Maple Grove back in February of 2014.

Arriving early, the hotel let me check-in early by three hours. The room I was given was spacious, clean, and on the quieter/non-highway side of the third floor, (as I was tired from my journey and had requested something quieter). This was done without hassle. My first sleep, was particularly amazing,... leaving me refreshed for my week to come.

Upon arrival, I was also provided a list of local restaurants and attractions nearby, to which I put to order several different types of fare during my stay and frequented some of the local attractions. Respectively, the hotel staff was courteous and well known by delivery staff from the local restaurants. Equally, housekeeping was gracious about the amount of garbage that the delivery generated. This made me feel very welcome.

The free wi-fi helped stave off some boredom in-between visiting friends and family, let me examine local menus before trying them, and was even strong enough I could stream Netflix.

Despite being right by the elevator, I heard nothing of traffic. Even when I requested do-not-disturb, it was as quiet as a mouse.

The free breakfasts, all-day refreshment bar, and reception snack tray were better than most: and there was always fresh fruit available day or night.

To wit, generally, the staff specifically made this hotel special... to the point where I got to know housekeeping and front staff pretty well - not for requests or changes, but as people. The Hampton Inn family here is especially kind. Nothing was too much to ask, and the local knowledge of the area was incredibly beneficial.

Toward the end, the business centre offered free printing as well, so when I did finally have to go, obtaining my boarding pass to return home was uncomplicated.

Definitely a 100% service. I would absolutely return here.

Room Tip: The rubber duck is for you to take. :P
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AidonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for the review. I could not be happier to hear that you had such a fantastic stay and that you took the time to share your experience. I am so glad that our team made such an impact and I will share your compliments with all of them. It is really our goal for all of our guests to have the same experience. I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This was a birthday party for my son - and because of our wonderful previous experiences with this specific property - he insisted that we book this Maple Grove Hampton Inn for his celebration. The staff is wonderful, the facility excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Wow! Thank you very much for the five star review. We are very excited that you have been a repeat guest of ours and that you enjoy our hotel. Thank you for all of your kind words. I will be sure to share them with my staff. We hope to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

This Hampton inn went out of their way to take care of us when we had to stay a second night due to weather conditions in Minneapolis. Great experience in what could have been frustrating. Front Desk was super!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank yo uvery much for the five star review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that our staff went above your expectations. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel is a very good one, great value and an even better location. The pool area is a bit small, but was never crowded and the hot tub is perfect temp. It's clean, the staff is very courteous and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is a nice touch too, with a lot more to choose from than normal cereal and donuts.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 630mitchh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you very much for the excellent review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass along your breakfast comments to our staff. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
2.7 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 4 in Brooklyn Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove

Property: Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Address: 7745 Elm Creek Blvd, Maple Grove, MN 55369
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From incredible shopping to gorgeous outdoor fun, our Hampton Inn® hotel in Minneapolis-Northwest/Maple Grove is surrounded with fantastic activities to entertain any guest. Want to do a little shopping? Our hotel is located in the heart of Arbor Lakes retail and entertainment district. Play a round on a championship golf course. It's all here, within minutes of the Hampton Inn hotel in Maple Grove. So come explore all Minneapolis has to offer. The Hampton Inn hotel in Minneapolis-Northwest/Maple Grove will put you in a delightful location for shopping and outdoor adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Maple Grove Hotel Maple Grove
Maple Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing