We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“outstanding property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Penfield, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“outstanding property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

These folks know how to run a hotel. I was very surprised at the quality and cleanliness of the room. I would not hesitate to recommend this to even the most finicky of travelers. I did not experience breakfast but I'm sure they would do well there too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tmcd1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We thank you for your outstanding review. I am thrilled that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! We certainly appreciate your comments and I will be sure to share them with my staff. I hope to see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    84
    35
    12
    5
See reviews for
113
41
15
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The whole family liked this hotel. The hotel was clean, with friendly staff, great hot breakfast and great location! The Shoppes at Arbor Lakes are only a couple of minutes away, Dave & Busters is close and there a many nearby restaurants to choose from. We will definitely stay here again, when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for the most excellent review! We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind words with all of my staff. We look forward to seeing your here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

On a business trip, the hotel was an excellent choice recommended by colleagues. The staff are accommodating and professional. The location at Arbor Lakes makes it easy to find mid-level restaurants. The hotel has a lowkey, professional ambiance that I seek. However, there were also several families on vacation who seemed to enjoy it. One of the nicer Hamptons, to which I return when in the area as my first choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you very much for the excellent review! It is great to hear that we came well recommended and that you will be returning. That is fantastic to hear! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel is always a great one to stay at when you are in town for soccer tournaments. All fields are easily accessible by any highways.... 169, 494, and 694. The shops at Arbor Lakes are just a few steps away, movie theater next door, and great places to eat. Pittsburg Blue is our favorite.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank michellewE9830GE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so very much for the excellent review. I am very glad to hear that we have become your hotel of choice when you are in our area. We love having you here! Thanks again for the very kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, SD, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed here before because of it's location. On this visit the extra cost/price hike did not meet the standards. Lots of work/repairs still being done, ie parking lot that would have provided easy access to our room was closed for repairs. $150 a bit much. Otherwise staff and accomodations were nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dianne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. I will be sure to pass along your kind words. We are very excited about all of the changes we are making both inside and outside of our hotel. We hope that you will return soon to see how we are doing. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorhead, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is a very comfortable place to stay while in The Cities. The beds and pillows are great and the breakfast is awesome! I have stayed there several times and will stay again. The location is easy to get to and many shops and places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so glad to hear the you are a repeat guest and love to stay with us. I will be happy to share your kind words with all of our staff. We look forward to seeing you hear again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great. Enjoyed the room, breakfast, fitness center. Also liked the location - close to shopping and fun activities. Very reasonably priced as well. Large and clean rooms. Nice restaurants in driving distance

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you very much for the excellent review. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel and your stay with us. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
2.7 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 4 in Brooklyn Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove

Property: Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Address: 7745 Elm Creek Blvd, Maple Grove, MN 55369
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From incredible shopping to gorgeous outdoor fun, our Hampton Inn® hotel in Minneapolis-Northwest/Maple Grove is surrounded with fantastic activities to entertain any guest. Want to do a little shopping? Our hotel is located in the heart of Arbor Lakes retail and entertainment district. Play a round on a championship golf course. It's all here, within minutes of the Hampton Inn hotel in Maple Grove. So come explore all Minneapolis has to offer. The Hampton Inn hotel in Minneapolis-Northwest/Maple Grove will put you in a delightful location for shopping and outdoor adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Maple Grove Hotel Maple Grove
Maple Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing