We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Belmont
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My family stays at this hotel every time we visit family in Maple Grove. It is a little confusing getting to because the entrance to the parking lot faces the highway instead of the access road. The rooms are quiet and very nicely furnished. The free breakfast incudes hot items such as French toast sticks, sausage , biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, and ham (bacon is currently only served on Mondays when there aren't as many guests because it is hard to replenish). The pool and hot tub are nicely maintained at a good temperature. I have found the staff to always be friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: rooms away from elevator are quiet with less hallway traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you very much for the excellent review. I am so glad to hear that you are a repeat guest. Thank you for the very kind words about our hotel and our staff, I will be sure to pass those on to all. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    87
    35
    12
    6
See reviews for
119
43
15
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Love the location! Very easy to leave the car at the hotel and go dining, shopping, go to the movie theater. The Shoppe's is an awesome shopping area, relaxing & charming, feels like California suburbs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Odile Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and the area. Please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed this weekend. 3-4 hockey teams were on site due to a local tournament in the area. We have stayed at many hotels during tournaments and at some hotels this can lead to quite a bit of chaos. Not so at this Hampton. We were checked in promptly and efficiently. We appreciated that we did not receive "special rules" for the hockey teams. Our room was 111 across from the elevators. Beds were comfortable. Some noise heard from the hallway during waking hours but night-time after 11pm was quiet. Loved the little duck touch in the bathroom. TV had reasonable range of channels but remote operation was annoying. The adult channel should not be the second option, requiring you to page through multiple pages to try and get to the regular TV viewing. Breakfast was better than average for this kind of hotel. Omelets instead of scrambled eggs, sausage or ham, good selection of rolls and fruit. Wish they had chocolate milk but that was all we missed. Location is fantastic. Every single type of store we could think of was minutes away, including Whole Foods. Recommended.

Room Tip: Avoid area around elevators during hockey tournaments (this tends to be a play zone)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GardenShore99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your experience. I will be sure to share your kind words with all of our staff. We hope to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osceola, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Clean room, beds were soft and pillows were comfortable, bathrooms were very clean, breakfast was very filling with something for everyone even the very picky which is our son. The pool was extremely inviting and the hot tub eased away the drive of the day. The shopping nearby was great we accessed some of the stores probably too much.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind words about the breakfast with our breakfast staff! Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Maple Grove.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaukauna, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had several rooms reserved for a cousins wedding in St Paul. The hotel made sure all the rooms were on the same hall. When I booked the room I forgot to ask for a handicap room for my 94 year old grandmother. The receptionist at check in went out of her way to get her room close to the rest of us. She also made sure that all who needed a key to her room got one. Anytime we came in contact with an employee they were smiling and courteous. We will definately will stay here next time I am in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Wow! Thank you for the great review. I am so happy to hear of your positive experience. I will be sure to share your very kind words with all of my staff. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night. It is located right off the interstate, although you would never know it (based on the lack of noise).

There are plenty of eating and shopping options, within walking distance.

The front desk staff was very polite and helpful. My room was very clean and maintained.

I did not eat breakfast here. So I cannot vouch for it.

Good hotel, good value.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jblano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you very much for your excellent review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhinelander, wi
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Room is alright, carpets seem fine, except the bathroom was not clean at all. I took photos but cannot insert them in this review. Mold growing on the hand hold in the tub shower. Dirt and hair in the tub. Yuck.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruephotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMapleGrove, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
I am very sorry to hear of your experience. I will follow up with both my housekeeping and maintenance departments immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
2.7 mi away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 4 in Brooklyn Park
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove

Property: Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Address: 7745 Elm Creek Blvd N, Maple Grove, MN 55369-7001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From incredible shopping to gorgeous outdoor fun, our Hampton Inn® hotel in Minneapolis-Northwest/Maple Grove is surrounded with fantastic activities to entertain any guest. Want to do a little shopping? Our hotel is located in the heart of Arbor Lakes retail and entertainment district. Play a round on a championship golf course. It's all here, within minutes of the Hampton Inn hotel in Maple Grove. So come explore all Minneapolis has to offer. The Hampton Inn hotel in Minneapolis-Northwest/Maple Grove will put you in a delightful location for shopping and outdoor adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Maple Grove Hotel Maple Grove
Maple Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing