We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place and Staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel while out of town for a doctors appt. Due to the weather we couldn't travel home as planned and needed to stay a few extra days. After searching for a room where we could stay with our puppy that didn't require a huge fee, we ran across this place. The rooms are huge, like small apartments with a full kitchen and all the essentials. It felt very much like home. Also it was only a small deposit for our puppy to stay as well and I loved the area for "dog walking and pottying", it was very well kept up and nice bright flowers all around. One negative issue would be when we first got there, my 10 week old puppy went under the bed and came out with some treasures.. a hair clip, a fruit snack, and a candy wrapper. Also the hallways needed to be vacuumed. One staff member was rude and unhelpful and that's putting it nicely. But the staff member that assisted me when we first arrived more than made up for that. Definitely would stay again but I would recommend bringing a small vacuum and check under the bed before your puppy does!

Room Tip: Rooms further away from entrances have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sadie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Sadie - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that we provided you with a "home away from home" experience; however, we are disappointed that your puppy found some "treasures". We will be working with our housekeeping team to ensure each area of our hotel is meeting our standards. We are also happy that our front desk staff took superior care of you at check-in. We will be reviewing your feedback with our staff to make sure they are all providing our guests with the same level of service.

Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel was fairly clean, and the staff was nice. It is located near a nice mall and many places to eat. However, the hotel had a weird smell and dim lighting. They do not clean the room daily. If you want new towels or sheets, you have to take your linens to the desk and exchange them for new ones. When our toilet clogged, they showed us where to find the plunger. We had to ask for soap and shampoo for the room. They do not provide wake up calls. The free breakfast is no more than a coffee station with a few muffins. As a family of four, the double beds were quite small. There was no ice machine. There were groups of people hanging out in the parking lot while we were there. One man was taking "selfies" while in a Speedo. We survived, but I don't plan to stay at Extended America again. The lack of amenities, including no pool or fitness room, was not worth the $30 savings per day.

Room Tip: If you stay here, bring your own soap, shampoo and conditioner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BD1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay. We are sorry to read that you did not have a positive experience at our hotel. We apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations and that you were not informed that we offer toiletries at the front desk during check-in. We offer coffee, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal, and fresh fruit for our guests that do not have time to cook in their fully equipped kitchens. We will be working with our front desk staff to ensure each guest is fully informed of our amenities during check-in. We will also be working with our housekeeping staff to improve our odor control procedure.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you would like, please contact us directly, at MGV @extendedstay.com. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future so that we can provide you with a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was the first stop on a long haul trip, room was very comfortable, clean, mini kitchen was nice, close to the highway, and the staff was very friendly. Unfortunately we were only there for a quick sleep and had to leave at 3:00 a.m. the room was very comfortable, quiet and although short sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ldhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, convenient location and clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The hotel has a great concept with having a small kitchenette with full size fridge cook top microwave coffee maker.

The room is spacious being in a wheelchair was easy, the bathroom was very large with large roll-in shower w/ little stool.

The bed was very firm to firm for me but we only needed it for two nights it was average

The bathroom had a smoke scent has there are smoking rooms above room, we had to buy a small air freshner to manage scent

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayners_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and your fully equipped kitchen. Still, I apologize that your bathroom had a smoke odor. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your comments. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks and it was a very good experience. It was clean and quiet and I felt very safe and secure as a woman!
The front desk help and manager were very nice and helpful and always accommodating. The rooms were bright and sunny (cheerful!) and I was able to be on the 3rd floor as I requested.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brownlioness887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a clean, quiet and safe stay. As well, I am happy that you found our staff to be helpful and accommodating. Customer service is a top priority of ours, so I am happy that we were able to meet this goal. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

It is a good hotel and you will get your value for money. Hotel stuffs are very friendly and helpful. However you will get your room service done only once in a week. It is a 2 start hotel and cheaper and may be a good choice if you are planning to stay for a long duration.They provide grab and go breakfast in the morning. They provide different discounts so check out the price and different options while you check in.

Room Tip: Ask for a twin bed room in nonsmoking floor. Their 1st and 2nd floor is a non smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stranger-in-MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay with us. As well, I am glad that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast. Still, I apologize that our housekeeping offering did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I want to stay a couple of days visiting my daughter and family. My first choice was this hotel because a previous experience in another Extended Stay America Hotel in Orlando FL.I had my doubts because Orlando is a very competitive market and all hotels has to excel in their offerings. But when I arrive here in Minnesota, the accommodations and services were of the same quality. I'm very glad with experience here.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hector P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Hector - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is so rewarding to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am happy to hear that our accommodations and services met your expectations. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Grove
4.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
1.4 mi away
Asteria Inn & Suites
Asteria Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Maple Grove
22 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove

Address: 12970 63rd Ave N, Maple Grove, MN 55369-6001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Maple Grove
Price Range: £67 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Maple Grove
Maple Grove Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing