We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
L'Ostal en Perigord
Ranked #1 of 1 Velines B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is really a "hidden gem". You will not be disappointed, a home with a wonderful atmosphere due mostly to the love and attention the hosts have given to every detail, not to mention the genuine hospitality and openness. I would make every effort to stay here again, as a base to explore this wonderful countryside.
Merci e bonne continuation a Philippe and Cecile

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lostalenperigord24, Owner at L'Ostal en Perigord, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thanks for your comment. We had an excellent conversation with you and we would be very happy to wellcome you again for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay, the property was ideal and we thought the location was perfect to explore the area. The property was generous in size, and extremely well equipped "a home away from home". The grounds were large and really well kept. This part of France is idilic and Velines is well positioned for easy access to explore the region. Whilst a car is essential the train is a hassle free way of getting between Bergerac and Bordeaux, the station is just a short stroll away from the property. The village has the essentials i.e. fresh croissants available in the morning (if you get there before 9am).

As other reviews have mentioned the owners, Ceclie and Philipe, could not be nicer or more helpful - they really add to the experience. We would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lostalenperigord24, Propriétaire at L'Ostal en Perigord, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your comment. We did not mention that point but Velines is in fact easily accessible with the train. I know you experienced the travel between Bordeaux and Bergerac and it's a plus for our house. We improve each year the house for your comfort. Thanks , you were very nice and quiet neighboors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

A great place for a relaxing holiday. Cecile and Phillipe are great hosts, nothing was too much trouble. Lots of great places nearby to visit. We would highly recommend it. A very well equipped house.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lostalenperigord24, Propriétaire at L'Ostal en Perigord, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you. You were our first "long term" guests as we rent our cottage on monthly basis out of high season. We experienced that this year and it was a pleasure to be your neighbours during your stay. I hope that our next long term guests will be so clean and nice as you were. That was a great moment ...thanks a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at this outstanding bed and breakfast during our bike trip. Cecile and Phillipe are superb hosts. They went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. They enjoy their guests and prepared wonderful meals on 2 different nights. The food is amazing-- better than most restaurants. The table settings are elegant. We loved our room. It had a large king bed, ensuite bathroom and walk in closet. You are in for a real treat if you stop here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We booked this holiday for a holiday in December . Cecile and Philippe could not have been kinder or more helpful - they were a delight ! They upgraded us to a room with four poster , dressing room and beautiful bathroom . Their breakfasts were amazing - freshly made yoghourt ,freshly squeezed orange juice ,coffee , baguette , local cheese , a French delicacy ( for example pain aux raisin , pain au chocolat ) and the piece de resistance each day one of Cecile's fantastic home made cakes ! As we were the only guests we also had the beautiful Sitting room to ourselves with beautiful Christmas tree . Cecile and Philippe were the perfect hosts . Many Many Thanks Mike and Lesley

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelnut2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely house. Cécile and Philippe took very well care of us from the moment we arrived til the moment we left. Their warmth made us feel at home immediately. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the interior decoration is full of interesting surprises. The breakfast with the tasty croissantes and Cécile´s homemade marmalades made us feel good for the rest of the day. We warmly recommend this wonderful Ostal en Périgord. Thank you very much Cécile and Philippe.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Lena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

If you want an average b & b don't stay at L'Ostal de Perigord. But if you want a fantastic experience with wonderful hosts this is the perfect place to stay. Charming and enthusiastic hosts with beautiful and very spacious bedrooms as well as a luxurious sitting room and dinning area just make the stay better and better. A wonderfully generous couple who booked a table in a super local restaurant, St Emilion just 25 mins away and beautiful countryside.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lostalenperigord24, Propriétaire at L'Ostal en Perigord, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

THanks a lot, Helen for your comment. I'm happy that the nearest restaurant near our B&B is so nice, lots of people like this place. Thanks for your stay in our house, you were excellent guests.
See you later and hope your plans will be successfull.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to L'Ostal en Perigord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Ostal en Perigord

Address: 3 Grand rue, 24230 Velines, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Velines
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Velines
Price Range: £80 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Ostal en Perigord" welcome you whether you are in search of gastronomy of the Perigord but also for a family holiday in the sunny southern area of France or a romantic get away. Warm welcome and discreetly attentive service.The B&B is located halfway between Bordeaux and Bergerac and a short drive from Saint-Emilion. Our house is an attractive and traditional stone house offering at the present time two charming guest rooms and one cottage for rent within the grounds.The Ostal en Perigord is easily accessible from the airports (Bordeaux Merignac (50') and Bergerac Roumanieres (25') )and the TGV train station of Libourne (20').For your relaxation, there is a 6 x 12 metre infinity pool - securely gated with a uniform depth (1,5m), a garden of 10,000 m2, 2 tennis court at 150m, a playground, bicycles, walking maps....For our guests with expensive sports equipment (bicycles, motorcycles, kayaks, old cars...), Secured premises are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your L'Ostal en Perigord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing