We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Marshall
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Marshall
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I was well pleased with my stay at the Marshall AmericInn. Actually I've been pleased with all AmericInns I've stayed at. The best so far is Madison West.
Nice to have an elevator for the upper floors.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Harold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our family of 5 stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. It was clean and quiet-just what we need with little kids. The pool area was well maintained and there were plenty of extra towels. The breakfast area was very busy and a bit small for such a large facility. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Meghan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel was relatively new, clean, well maintained, with good service from staff. Ice machine was new, not working properly, staff responded promptly with bagged ice from cooler. Excellent location, adequate parking. Indoor spa and pool area was too warm & humid for summertime, but would be great in Winter. Adult & 2 pre-teens, AAA rate $103.41 Fri & Sat nt, $94.41 Sun plus 11.9% tot Taxes. Highly recommend. Scott, Springfield, VA

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was traveling through the area and happened to stop here for the night. I was pleased to find a very sweet night attendant. The only room left was a suite, but it was great! It was a great value as well.
The rooms were a bit dated but very clean. It looked as if they are in the middle of renovating some of the rooms so maybe this won't be an issue for much longer.
I did wake up to find someone fixing the siding just outside my window. It would have been nice to have a heads up so I didn't wake up, look outside on the second floor and see a strange man....
If I am ever traveling though again I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite if it's not too much more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelissaOberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel was clean, the room was ready when I arrived, and the staff greated me with a smile. I felt like I was welcome. After a long day it was nice to be somewhere I feel comfortable. Coffee was hot and the room air conditioner was working well. Breakfast was excellent as it always is at all of the AmericInn's I stay at. Excellent review all around.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I think highly of Jeff the breakfast attandant because he always makes sure all of the items are restocked as they are used during the breakfast hours. He handles the food in clean manner (always puts gloves on).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
2  Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Woke up to find bed bugs in my room. I contacted the front desk employee to come to my room and look. When she arrived she admitted she did not even know what to look for. She had no information on how to prevent bringing the bug into my house. She offered no help and did not even offer a discount. There is a Sleep Inn across the highway that looks like it will be open soon, looks like I will be staying there from now on.

Room Tip: Pick a room across the highway, avoid this place
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen K, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding Bed Bugs during your stay. We do take this report very seriously. Your room was shut down immediately for inspection from our professional pest control service. They have just provided me with the final inspection report which states no evidence of Bed Bugs. I have emailed a copy of this to you. This room as a precaution will remain vacant through the weekend and inspected daily. We have a very good inspection process as "Inspection is the best Protection" against Bed Bugs starting with both daily inspections by our housekeepers and monthly inspections by our maintenance dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Marshall
Quality Inn Marshall
#2 of 7 in Marshall
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Marshall
Ramada Marshall
#7 of 7 in Marshall
437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Traveler's Lodge
Traveler's Lodge
#5 of 7 in Marshall
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Marshall
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Marshall MN
Super 8 Marshall MN
#4 of 7 in Marshall
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Marshall

Address: 1406 E Lyon St, Marshall, MN 56258-2529
Region: United States > Minnesota > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range: £67 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing