We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Marshall
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marshall
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The service was great! Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Was a little noisy but enjoyed our stay!
The breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLBEKAERT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

This hotel is very clean and the beds are comfy. They also have a business center area with computer and even some office supplies (stapler, paper clips etc.) Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good and included waffles, juice etc. Includes free access to the local YMCA which is very nice. We have stayed at other hotels in the area that were a similar price but were dirty and poorly run. This hotel is the best choice that we found in the Marshall area and we will stay there when we return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Have stayed here a couple of times while visiting our daughter. It is a nice place, rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable! The staff is super friendly. They also have a great breakfast which is included. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: No elevator, so if you can't do steps, request a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiredofsnow1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This was pretty much a run of the mill hotel. Nice rooms that were clean, comfortable, etc. The location was fine for what we needed. Personally, I feel the price was a bit high considering the location and what you get, BUT it is in line with similar hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alstensby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We were just in town overnight, but found this Comfort Inn to be very, clean, comfortable, and we felt we had plenty of space. I really like the choice of two kinds of pillows, I have not seen that any place else we have stayed. The location for us was perfect. The staff was very helpful suggesting places to eat. There is a diner within walking distance, which was nice, since we were very tired, and didn't want to drive any more. The breakfast was adequate. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNGal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This hotel is easy to find, close to Minnesota State U-Marshall campus, close to restaurants. It is clean, well kept, and my room was attractive and spacious. Amenities include choice of firm and soft pillows on each bed. Didn't check out complimentary breakfast. The hotel was quiet (noise wise) which I really appreciated. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jljohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We were in the area for a wedding. The hotel is conveniently located next to SMSU. The double queen bed rooms were a little small - beds took up a lot of the space - but the rooms were clean, comfortable and the facility looked well-kept. The breakfast bar had several choices each day - not bad for a small 50-room hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Kids loved the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tx4stamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Marshall
0.1 mi away
Ramada Marshall
Ramada Marshall
#7 of 7 in Marshall
446 reviews
0.1 mi away
Traveler's Lodge
Traveler's Lodge
#6 of 7 in Marshall
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Marshall
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Marshall MN
Super 8 Marshall MN
#4 of 7 in Marshall
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Marshall

Address: 1511 E College Dr, Marshall, MN 56258-2601 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range: £48 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Marshall
Marshall Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing