We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Location, Good Services” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mendota Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
190 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Convenient Location, Good Services”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We arrived late to MSP, so this was a great alternative for us. The free shuttle makes it easy, especially at terminal 2.

Our room was relatively spacious, but our only complaints were no refrigerator and no lamp next to the easy chair. Basically all you could do was sit in the chair and watch TV, not read. Hotel lamps are all cfl bulbs now, which makes reading tough anyway (wish they'd spring for the brighter LED bulbs).

Breakfast was very complete--much better than many other hotels. There were lots of choices, so you wouldn't get bored from one day to the next.

Staff was helpful. I took the free shuttle back to the airport to pick up a car, and the driver was careful to give me great directions back. The front desk guy printed us a map to the local AAA office, and gave us suggestions for driving routes.

All in all, a great night's sleep, and a nice place to say. It does have a pool, which we didn't use, as this was simply a sleep over. I would definitely stay again.

Oh, also for Marriott super-users, they promote extra perks for their better members, and thank you for your support. Nice touch

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan Fagnani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    97
    28
    8
    3
See reviews for
79
43
29
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

As usual breakfast room crowded food and coffee replenishment slow. Space challenged as typical here. Good quiet sleeping rooms. Not a place to hang out but dependable for sleeping. Staff nice and helpful. This location did have a pool.
Spartan clean hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank gardenfiendforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
335 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a very nice hotel, our room was comfortable, clean and spacious. We too were disappointed not to have a refrigerator in our room, but on enquiring at reception, the delightful Debby managed to find one for us, which was most helpful, as we have prescription medicine which needs to be kept refrigerated. A point to make to the Fairfield /Marriott hotel chains is that in this day & age in hotels of your caliber a fridge should be a standard. However, I digress, other than the fridge issue, which was resolved promptly and efficiently, we had no complaints. The breakfasts were of a high standard as was everything else, the staff were all most helpful, friendly and courteous.
Our room was on the top floor and we did experience some airplane noise but nothing drastic, and it is a great place to be if you are a plane spotter. Should we return to this area we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on lower floors will probably experience less airplane noise. If you need a fridge book a suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stokersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Stokersam,
Thank you so much for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul Airport. I am glad to hear how well your stay with us went. We appreciate your input concerning the fridge as it will help us to get them quicker. We hope to have them in every room the next time our property is remodeled. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your return in the future.

Kind thanks,
Scott Eisenach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed recently when in the area for one night. This is a typical Fairfield property. It is near the airport, but we didn't hear any noise from aircraft. It is a little off the beaten path, but in a safe area. Our room did not have a refrigerator which would have been nice. We didn't have time for breakfast, but instead grabbed a breakfast bag to go that had already been made up with an apple, granola bar and water. It was a good value for the price and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmotley123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Jmotley123,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul Airport. I'm glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of one of our to go breakfast bags and that you felt we were a good value. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Scott Eisenach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is a decent hotel for the price with nicely renovated rooms, but... The suite is jammed with furnishings and almost nowhere to move. Oddly designed suite has some unused corners but 3 chairs, a sofa-sleeper, desk, dresser, coffee table, end tables, bed, fridge/microwave--all crammed into a space about the size of a regular room. There was almost no room to walk! The bathroom is the biggest disappointment--nothing special about it. There were hairs on the floor, a shampoo bottle top in the tub, and only two tissues left in the box!

I got a very good rate BUT was put in a room right across from the elevators (due to the low rate maybe???) and it was pretty noisy. You could hear anyone walking down the hall and lots of noise around 6 a.m. when people started down to breakfast. The food selection is fine but the breakfast area was cramped and needs to be expanded. The pool was nice but also small for the number of people staying here.

Finally, I understand trying to have good customer service, but when I arrived the guy at the desk asked me why I was in town. That's none of his business! Then a half-hour after I arrived he called my room to see if everything was okay! THEN the paper arrives at the door the next morning (which is nice ) BUT there's a stamp on it saying I'm being charged for it and if I don't want it I have to let them know! Wow--great service to make me pay for something I didn't ask for!

Overall a decent place for the price but crowded and noisy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Rob S,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I’m sorry to hear that your experience with us was less than satisfactory. Our goal is to provide our guests with an exceptional stay and it is clear that we came up short. I appreciate all of the feedback that you gave us. If we did not receive feedback such as this we would not be able to improve. I hope that if you find yourself back in the area, you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Scott Eisenach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here serval times in the past and keep coming back . We have used to go to the airport or spend a weekend there like we did this time. We no longer look for other places to stay no need to very nice staff,good breakfast ,nice beds and quiet. I have recommend this place to friends that need a place to stay and they keep coming back also.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Our trip to Minneapolis was to attend our grandson's college graduation. We flew in to the Minneapolis airport and chose this hotel because of the location close to the airport.
We were very pleased with our entire stay. The room was clean and comfortable. Even though it was close to the airport, it was very quiet.
My husband especially enjoyed the breakfast. They had a wide variety of items from which to choose. They provide free shuttle not only to and from the airport, but also to Mall of America which we took advantage of. The people at the desk and the shuttle driver were very nice and helpful. If there ever is an occasion to stay in that area, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Judy G,
Thank you so much for your feedback, and congrats on your grandson's graduation! That is super exciting, we wish him all the best. I am very happy to hear that we met your expectations. Looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town!

Thank you,
Scott Eisenach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendota Heights
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
2.7 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Minneapolis Arpt SE - Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport
Address: 1330 Northland Dr, Mendota Heights, MN 55120-1140
Region: United States > Minnesota > Mendota Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mendota Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located minutes away from the Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport and the Mall of America. The hotel offers free shuttle service to both locations. Along with the MOA & MSP Airport locations, we also offer free shuttle service to the Minneapolis VA, Hiawatha Light Rail and other businesses within 5 miles of the hotel. At our hotel you'll enjoy our essential amenities including free Wi-Fi, indoor pool, fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport Hotel Mendota Heights
Fairfield Inn Mendota Heights
Fairfield Mendota Heights
Mendota Heights Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing