We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beds away from noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mendota Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We used a park, stay and fly service when we booked this hotel. We were not disappointed. The hotel is ten minutes from the airport in a quiet professional commerical area. Most of the businesses were closed for the weekend so there was no traffic. We stayed in a clean room with nice new beds. We opened the patio door and slept to the sound of rain drops. It was a rare treat to be able to turn off the air conditioner/heater and breath fresh air.

Room Tip: All of the rooms face the courtyard. There is not a bad side to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsKnowitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you so much for being our guest! We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Made a top dollar reservation several days in advance, we arrived late, ready to sleep to get ready for a morning business meeting. We were greeted with "good news bad news" we are going to comp your stay. Bottom line is they moved us 20 miles southeast to a holiday inn. Our meeting is northwest so it added 40 miles in total. First time I've ever been overbooked at a hotel in a civilized country, last time I'll ever stay at a courtyard marriott.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve01721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the fact that we had to relocate you to a different hotel and I feel terrible about the inconvenience we caused you.

Unfortunately, as we discussed in our emails we did have 2 rooms that had maintenance issues during the day that we could not sell to our guests. Customer service is our priority and the last thing that we would do is put our guests in a room that was not up to Marriott standards or that had issues that needed to be resolved.

We hope that you will give us and Marriott another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Mike Mitchell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

After initial confusion at the airport - there are 3 Marriots nearby - "Courtyard Marriot Airport", "Courtyard by Marriot", and "Marriot Airport", so keep the hotel number handy if needing airport shuttle - I finally arrived in Mendota Heights, and couldn't have been happier.

Very close to the airport, great shuttle service, as well as complimentary shuttle to several nearby restaurants and the Mall of America, welcoming and efficient front desk staff, and a very clean, quiet and comfortable room. Perfect. Somewhere I'd be happy spending several days.

I didn't feel like going out for dinner, so tried the Bistro - the food and service were both great. There's no room service, but you can order "take out" and take it back up to the room yourself.

Excellent experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lar289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback. Great tip about keeping the hotel number where you will be staying as there actually is quite a bit of Marriott product in the market and each hotel's goal is to get it's guests picked up as quickly as possible from the airport. Thus, seeing all of our Marriott shuttles can be a little confusing if it is your first time to the area.

We take pride in providing great service and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Mike Mitchell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed here for several nights while traveling for work. The room was reasonably sized. The bed was a little stiff. There was a fair sized bathroom. The staff was very polite and helpful. The hotel is near the airport. There are half a dozen similar nearby.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank MPLSKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I used this hotel as a park and fly deal. I actually parked, flew and then returned 4 days later for an overnight. Arrived late and didn't have to wait long for a van to come and retrieve me. Hotel is beautiful!! Sleep was delightful, but I awoke hungry expecting at least a stale bagel to chew on as I drove home. There might have been a bagel, but it was being sold by Starbucks, so no free food or coffee at this hotel. Lovely setting, easy to get to from various interstates, close to airport. Marriott was NOT able to give me a reservation as it was said to be totally booked, but used another site and got right in - go figure... I will use this hotel again in the future!!

Room Tip: Had a handicapped room on second floor facing west, I believe. Very noisy with early morning delive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joniefitz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

After a very long day of a delayed flight I ended my day in Minnesota at the Marriott Courtyard. When I checked in the service was top notch as I was helped plan my wake up and shuttle for the next morning. However, what I really needed was a bite to eat because I just spent the last 4.5 hours on a plane for a 40 min flight due to weather. The Bistro had several folks enjoying a beverage but the food kitchen had closed 40 min earlier. When I asked if I could get a bite and explained my day David immediately had me pick whatever I wanted off the menu and he made it for me. (He makes a great tomato flatbread) he didn't have to do this but it made my day. Seeing David interact with others in the Bistro showed me that he enjoys his job and the people staying here. Thank you David!

Great staff overall. Super clean rooms, and comfortable bed. Found a new great hotel near the airport,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you so much for being our guest and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will share this with our team and David. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Mike Mitchell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

the room I stayed in had been remodled it was modern and clean- there is a cash wine bar with light food avalible in the lobby- which was a nice way to unwind- the staff was amazing! there was an issues with my key and she was happy to fix it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky56143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Courtyard Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for being our guest. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Mike Mitchell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendota Heights
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Minneapolis Arpt SE - Mall Area
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
2.7 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Address: 1352 Northland Dr, Mendota Heights, MN 55120-1140
Region: United States > Minnesota > Mendota Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mendota Heights
Price Range: £71 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport Hotel Mendota Heights
Courtyard Mendota Heights
Mendota Heights Courtyard
Mendota Heights Marriott
Courtyard Hotel Mendota Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing