We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb breakfast and the friendliest staff”
Review of The Corner Cafe

The Corner Cafe
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Walmer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £3 - £13
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Small family cafe with free on street parking. Quality and attention to detail with a focus on buying ingredients from our local community A varied and updated menu that looks after all of our customers, regardless of dietary requirements. We have a continually updated Specials board and do excellent, wholesome and competitively priced Sunday roasts - eat-in or takeaway
Reviewed 10 July 2021

I took my son and daughter for breakfast at tech Corner Cafe. We were treated to a superb breakfast and nothing seemed too much trouble. The Cafe also sells wonderful antiques and curios. We LOVE the Corner Cafe and can't wait to return!

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank I982GUjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 151 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2021

Great friendly service, good menu - standard caf plus some exciting twists - and really really delicious food. Perfect omelette and best ever avocado on toast!

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Flower1783
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charlie W, Owner at The Corner Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

such a positive and motivational review - thank you - our visiting tennis players me-thinks?? :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2021

We had a take away afternoon tea today which was fresh and tasty. It was excellent value for money and all communication in organising was prompt and friendly. I really can not fault the service as a couple of swaps were made with no problem. We will definitely be ordering again and visiting the cafe as there were several delicious looking cakes on display when I went to collect today.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HayleyMac82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charlie W, Owner at The Corner Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2021

so lovely to meet you yesterday Hayley and we're so glad your Afternoon Teas were a hit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

I have eaten here a number of times since lockdown ended.

The food they serve is good quality traditional cafe food & whilst their prices are very reasonable, it is obvious once you have tried the food, that they do not buy the cheapest ingredients, as so many cafes do.

They also serve a wide variety of homemade cakes, which are very popular.

Service if friendly & efficient.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank davidbG8166YB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charlie W, Owner at The Corner Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

thank you for your most positive review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

I ordered another afternoon tea for 2 from the Corner for Dad's birthday.

Once again they didn't fail to make it special. The food was amazing and everything so fresh and tasty and all delivered with a friendly smile from Charlie.

You wont be disappointed with this place as this is by far the best.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank DMP1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charlie W, Owner at The Corner Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

such a lovely review - thank you very much - it is always so lovely to see them when I deliver to their lovely home - see you when you're down visiting - kind regards Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Corner Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Corner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.