We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The first room that was assigned to us upon check-in was...”
Review of Super 8 Milaca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Milaca
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Milaca
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LISA R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crystal H, General Manager at Super 8 Milaca, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Milaca
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2012

We made reservations at this hotel on there web site. The rate was good only $50.00 for the night with tax. But when we arrived at 1:30 am the place was locked up tight! We had flown in form Boston to spend the week with you parents. When I made the reservation I put a message in the notes that we would be checking in late. Guess they don't read the notes. The good thing is they dint charge my credit card for the stay. Bad news was we had to drive all the way up to Garrison to find a hotel that was open !

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal H, Manager at Super 8 Milaca, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Dear Susan L,
Please accept my personal apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with your reservation at our Super 8. It was not our intention for you to have to drive elsewhere to get a room. I did see the comment on your reservation that you would be arriving late and we do have a phone on the wall in the entry way for matters such as yours. We close the front door at about 10pm for security purposes and the phone on the wall, when picked up, rings to my room.
Although your experience with us was not a good one, we hope that you will offer us the opportunity to provide you with our hospitality on your next trip.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of this situation. We do apologize and look forward to serving you in the future.
Sincerely,
Crystal Holter
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JENNIFER W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MERRY O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LARRY L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
ANOKA
1
Reviewed 19 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
EVANS CITY
1
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I was looking for a convenient motel enroute to my ultimate destination. Motel 8 was a good value for the rate charged and was clean and convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milaca
17.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora
13.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton
23.9 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Milaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Milaca

Address: 635 10th Ave SE, Milaca, MN 56353-3780
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Milaca
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Milaca
Price Range: £47 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Milaca 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Milaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing