We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the bathroom was distgusting and I mean distgusting, there...”
Review of Super 8 Milaca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Milaca
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Milaca
Reviewed 27 August 2013

the bathroom was distgusting and I mean distgusting, there was a whole bunch of dead spiders in one corner that was real visable and the pretty much ended what could have been a good stay---it was really gross and I mean gross---this should not happen at a major hotel

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Milaca
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ramon O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The rooms appeared fine. I prefer a firm mattress but this mattress was downright hard, leaving me with a sore back the next morning. The only ice and vending are all located on the first floor in the lobby. No fridge or microwave in the room. The A/C was either on very cold or not on at all. The lights between the beds did not work at all. I had to use my cell phone as a light to get up in the night and I was up in the night because it is a very loud hotel.

The room next to me was my fellow travelers. I could hear every word they were saying and they were speaking in normal voices; not loudly. Same thing when they flushed their toilet and took a shower. It was like sharing the same room. We were located in rooms 217 and 219 at the far end of the hall on the 2nd floor by the stairs, so it was a bit more noisy. I would NOT stay on the first floor at the end of the hall, as that is where the outdoor parking entrance is and that door is incredibly loud, closing, though a sign is posted that says "please close door quietly."

Breakfast is meager, all carbohydrates; toast, cereal. Probably good for kids but more of a quick snack for adults.

I guess if this hotel were cheaper, I'd be more willing to stay again. But for the normal, weekend "chain price", to me, it's not worth it and I won't be staying again. There are much nicer Super 8's out there; that's for sure.

Room Tip: Try and choose a room in the middle of the hallway or a first floor room as there is no ice or vendi...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milaca
17.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mora
13.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton
23.9 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Milaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Milaca

Address: 635 10th Ave SE, Milaca, MN 56353-3780
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Milaca
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Milaca
Price Range: £47 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Milaca 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Milaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing