We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dancing Ganesha

Dancing Ganesha
Ranked #317 of 1,790 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Downtown
NYC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We enjoyed our meal at this restaurant. The staff was very attentive and knowledgeable about the food. Everything we ordered was tasty and delicious. Samosas were crispy and delicious. My Kurma dish was saucy and great. You cannot go wrong here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank coopieclanNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    37
    15
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food - nice dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Had a great dinner here. Got there early and enjoyed happy hours appetizer plus two-for-one drinks. Services could have been a little faster. Overall really enjoyed the dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank frank7143501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
180 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good food, not many options in buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I visited Dancing Ganesha on sunday lunch buffet.
The restraunt had a decent space and ambiance, but only one server! Although he was trying his best to provide quick service, it was just not possible.
For the food, the buffet had 3 non-veg items and 3 vegetarian and roti and one pakora as appetiser. The vegetarian selection had dal, kadhi and chana masala! This was way less than what we has expected. The small selection was tasty nonetheless.
My wife did not try the buffet and ordered separately from the menu butter paneer and she did not like what she got.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hemant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food average service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Loved the food. Server was super knowledgeable but very slow. And forgetful. I had to ask for my after dinner coffee three times. By then I was done with the dessert it was meant to compliment. All in all I would go back.

Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Great Happy Hour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

I've been to this restaurant, quite a few times. It is hands down, my favorite place to eat! The food is always amazing! If you like spicy, try the Vindaloo! My husband loves to come here for the Dosa! Its always fun to go during Happy Hour, BOGO! The pomegranate martini is delicious! The atmosphere is cool, there are always Bollywood videos playing on the TV behind the bar. The drinks are great, service is at the very least decent, but usually great! The servers are helpful if you are looking for suggestions on new things to try. There are plenty of dishes that you can share, therefore making this a very affordable place to dine. However, I highly recommend getting an entree on your own so you can bring home the leftovers! Any friends that I've brought here have absolutely loved it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dancing Ganesha also viewed

 

Been to Dancing Ganesha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing