We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
aloft Minneapolis
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$190
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Minneapolis Marriott City Center(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$193
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Minneapolis(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$223
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$236
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$186
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$218
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Minneapolis(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$152
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
189
221
69
32
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
221
69
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguthrie theatergold medalwxyz bargrab and gocity museummill districtmile radiuslight railfree shuttlesmall poolfootball stadiumunderground parkingsliding doorgreat bartwo blocksshuttle servicew hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Aloft is a sleek, modern and just plain COOL place to spend the night in Minneapolis. If we weren't headed for the Great River Road drive tomorrow, we'd spend another night. Front desk was friendly even though busy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristakass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at aloft Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Kristakass,

Thank you for your great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased to hear that you would have enjoyed another night - next time! We hope you had a wonderful rest of your trip. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very good location in dtwn Minneapolis. Right by Guthrie Theater, and the burgeoning river walk district down there. Rooms were typical Aloft, comfortable, clean.

No on-site parking or valet, and we were instructed to park in the (pay) ramp around the corner. This worked out fine, but don't go expecting to valet your car.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nmhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at aloft Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our convenient location during your recent stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again soon - we loved having you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Your in the heart of a great neighborhood that you can feel safe and there is a lot to learn about history. Hotel is clean, upbeat, and just different enough to make it more fun. I spent a few days with our kids there and they all had fun. Close walking distance to many attractions, nice park across the street. We did the rent a bike program to get around faster and that work well. Pool isn't big, but our kids still had a lot of fun, and hot tub was good.

Room Tip: High floor, view of the river was our preference.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chickmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

If you are planning on attending a Guthrie performance and need a place to stay overnight, you cannot do better than the Aloft. Exit the rear entrance of the Aloft and you are across the street from the entrance to the Guthrie. Not having to fight traffic after the performance, but instead being able to walk back to the hotel, made for a pleasurable end to our evening. Be sure to ask the Aloft for their "Guthrie discount"--it will definitely save you some dollars. The rooms are clean and their staff is efficient and friendly. This hotel is also really close to Target Field and the Target Center if those attractions are on your itinerary. There is a lot of street noise if your room is on the front of the hotel, but we easily put up with this in order to have the proximity to the Guthrie.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side would be quieter as Washington Ave. is a busy street.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tskuziej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I haven't been to any boutique hotels and I'm happy to say that my first one did not disappoint. It is apparent from the moment you come in that Aloft is a very contemporary, hipster hotel with its colorful chairs and decor. The room itself was well designed. We got the two comfy queen beds that were arranged against a wall, facing the windows. Behind the wall was a closet, the sink and bathroom. I thought the pillows were lumpy but they do give you enough to suit your needs so I made it work.

I love that the bathroom has soap and shampoo dispensers instead of those little bottles that are usually provided by hotels. This reminds me of the yoga/spa club that I go to. There is an emphasis on eco-friendliness, so I liked that the toilet flush didn't use a lot of water but that also means water pressure wasn't as strong as I would like. Because they are eco-friendly, there is a separate recycling bin available and you get Starwood points for not asking for turn-down service (if you're a member).

Curiously, they didn't have their own parking so that's an extra $7 for all-day parking at the ramp right next door. That is an excellent deal for parking ramps in Minneapolis! I've paid so much more for four hours in another part of downtown. The place is a couple of blocks away from the nearest LRT station (Downtown East). If you're only heading around downtown, you can pay just .50 cents.

There are plenty of restaurants nearby, but the hotel has its own bar, which we decided to try late night. We ordered the waffle fries nachos (or something like that. It was very good) and the veggie egg roll (hmm, just so-so).

I loved my stay and I will most likely try the others in other cities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank hurricane_kt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews