We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our preferred hotel in Minneapolis”
Review of Hilton Minneapolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Minneapolis
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
New York, United States
1 review
“Our preferred hotel in Minneapolis”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We visit often to see our son and always stay at this Hilton on an Executive floor where the rooms are spacious, clean, stylish and comfortable. The Executive Lounge continental breakfast is perfect for us, yogurt, fresh fruit, juice and tea/coffee. We use the computer and printer to check in for our flight and print boarding passes. The hotel and service is excellent in all respects. We will continue to stay here when we visit a few times a year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMinneapolis, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for such a great review. I am thrilled that we are able to accommodate all of your needs whenever you are in town and hope you give us the opportunity to continue doing so. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Minneapolis.

Sincerely,

John E. Luke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    468
    168
    58
    41
See reviews for
226
238
48
693
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I was stranded in Minneapolis during severe thunderstorms and record breaking rain and floods. Airport hotels were full, but I was able to get a room at this hotel. Check in was fast and easy. Having been separated from my luggage, they were able to provide a toothbrush, delivered to my room. The room was clean and comfortable. The dining room opened at 6, so I was able to eat a delicious,healthy breakfast, and the wait staff were friendly and prompt. It was a positive experience after a stress ful day of delayed and cancelled flights

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMinneapolis, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for this review. I am so happy to read that after a stressful day of delayed and cancelled flights, we were able to quickly get you into a clean, comfortable room and provide the essentials you had been separated from. We at Hilton Minneapolis love to deliver service that cares for, values and respects our guests; that includes turning negatives into positives. I look forward to sharing your comments with the team and hope that we will be welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

John E. Luke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed here recently for a meeting (the hotel choice was made for me). Once I navigated the downtown Minneapolis traffic patterns and found the hotel's parking garage, I had a nice room and a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardB562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMinneapolis, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience, I am so pleased that you liked your room and had a pleasant stay! Please call us - even from the road - if there is anything we can assist you with. We will gladly help navigate you through Minneapolis the next time you are in town. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

John E. Luke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed in one of the "allergen-free" rooms. The room was clean and updated. The bedding was nice. The in-house restaurant "Skywater Lounge" does not have a very big menu and the food is below the quality of what you would expect from a nicer hotel. The hotel and restaurant staff were friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMinneapolis, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and friendly staff, but disappointed by your "average" experience in our restaurant. We recently expanded our offerings, adding a chef inspired pizza menu to accompany our entrees, sandwiches, salads and sharing plates that are getting many compliments. I would love to speak with you and gain more detail on your experience in our restaurant; please call me at your earliest convenience. My direct line is (612) 397-4800, I look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,

John E. Luke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas Center, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed during a convention for work. The location is great for having quick and easy access to some great places to eat and drink in the city. There is also a nice bar in the hotel. Our company had some meals catered by the hotel. The hotel staff was very kind and professional, although the food was marginal at best. The hotel was very clean and very well maintained. At night, there were a few nights I came back to the hotel rather late, but I do not recall any night that there were not at least one hotel staff person outside and it being very well lit and seemingly safe. The day of my checkout, they had a courtesy bag check areas to hold by baggage but the man checking bags did not seem to like his job very much at all. All in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr-Bugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMinneapolis, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our SWL bar, convenient location and found our staff to be kind and professional. I look forward to passing your comments along to the team and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

John E. Luke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Room was not very clean. Food items and lots of debris from previous guest were left behind. For price of this type of room and reputation of the Hilton, I would expect room to be considerably cleaner. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMinneapolis, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience; we are grateful for all the feedback we receive. I would like to apologize for the state of your room. We pride ourselves on the quality of our hotel and take your comments very seriously. Our team members go through extensive training to assure our high standards are met and exceeded. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that my Director of Housekeeping may turn this into a training opportunity. As our guest, we want to make you feel cared for, valued and respected; again, I apologize that our service was not up to those standards. I would also like to follow up with you personally. Please call me at your earliest convenience, (612) 397-4800.

Sincerely,

John E. Luke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed in Hilton Minneapolis for a week for business purposes. The hotel is located in Downtown Minneapolis in a relatively old building facing a noisy street without soundproof windows. I did not get any sleep. Housekeeping was very nice but they did not clean, I had a piece of broken glass for the entire week on the floor at my door. Windows were super dirty. Wardrobes smelled terribly. Unknown yellow liquid leaking from the iron. Staff was very helpful and kind. Good wifi connection in the lobby. Many restaurants and bars nearby. Very easy to reach the airport.
The entire place would need some renovation, I guess. In retrospect, there were much better hotel deals in Downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Korbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMinneapolis, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your comments and bringing your experience to my attention. We pride ourselves on the quality of our hotel and take your comments very seriously; please accept my sincere apologies. I was glad to read that you found our staff helpful and kind and enjoyed the complimentary WiFi in our lobby. However, I was disappointed to hear about your housekeeping issues. I will be sharing your review with my Director of Housekeeping to correct the issues you mentioned. I would also like to speak with you to ask additional questions and ensure that in my coaching and counseling of the team, I provide your insights. Please call me at your earliest convenience so we can further discuss your visit. My direct line is (612) 397-4800.

Sincerely,

John E. Luke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Millennium Minneapolis
#15 of 49 in Minneapolis
722 reviews
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#11 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis

Property: Hilton Minneapolis
Address: 1001 Marquette Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403-2418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#9 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#13 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#13 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Minneapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 821
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience style and elegance when you arrive to the city’s largest Four Diamond Hotel. Hilton Minneapolis is conveniently located in the heart of downtown and connected via skyway to many attractions including shopping, dining, entertainment and the neighboring Minneapolis Convention Center. Spacious guest rooms offer scenic views of downtown and reflect a sophisticated urban finish. Guest rooms include Serenity beds, in-room refrigerator, laptop safe, 50” high definition televisions, and complimentary in-room Wi-Fi for all Hilton Honors Members. The open lobby concept welcomes the world-traveler to indulge in the lively offerings from Ten 01 Social our centrally situated bar and restaurant. For those on the go, Ten 01 Market will satisfy any craving day or night. Other conveniences include FedEx Business Office, spa services, complimentary 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and sauna. Executive Level features private Executive Lounge access and Concierge Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Hilton Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing