We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Issue with going to airport”
Review of Hilton Minneapolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Minneapolis
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My stay was great. Front desk staff was very helpful and I loved the room. However, when I left to take a taxi to the airport, the two bellman were suggesting to take a town car to the airport instead. It was almost as if the town car people and the bellman were working together and it made me uncomfortable as I travel all the time and had never seen that before.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulu456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMinneapolis, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you for this review. I'm so pleased that you had a great stay, enjoyed our staff and liked you room! I apologize if there was any miscommunication on our part regarding transportation from our hotel. We are pleased to offer multiple car services as options for our guests, including taxis and town cars which range in pricing. You always have options and we will work with you to find the best fit! I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

John E. Luke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,354 - 1,360 of 1,509 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel definitely lives up to Hilton standards. The rooms and lobby are filled with modern and stylish furniture. The fitness center is well stocked and large. The location is convenient to many sports venues and the convention center. The light rail station which provides access to the airport and Target Field is just a short 5 block walk. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMinneapolis, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review! I was so pleased to see that you enjoyed our fitness center, location, staff and had an overall great stay. I hope we have the opportunity to re-create your stay in the future.

Sincerely,

John E. Luke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed in the Hilton Minneapolis for an extended weekend in mid-July.. The hotel rooms were recently renovated so were attractive, clean and in great condition. Beds were comfortable and bedding was in good condition. Bed size was a double in a two bed room. This can be "tight" if you are doubling up.

The hotel and area was very busy while we were there but despite this service was never compromised. Our check-in was timely and efficient, and staff were always helpful in answering any questions. The hotel elevators were quick with no long waits. My only complaint was no fan in the bathroom which resulted in a quick build up of steam and condensation when you showered.

Hotel common areas were well maintained. Pool was small for a hotel this size and was quite full the whole time we were there. The gym was reasonable in size and open 24 hours. Neither the pool or gym area seems to be monitored with any regularity by staff. Unfortunately the two areas are connected and on two occasions we experienced wet unsupervised children coming into the gym and using the equipment as playground apparatuses. Not only was this unsafe for the kids but also anyone else who might have slipped on the water they tracked in. Unfortunately it would seem not everyone out there practices responsible parenting. The hotel can't be held responsible for this but some monitoring of the area could serve as a preventative measure.

The location to everything you would want to see and access is excellent. You can walk
everywhere from here. There are many great restaurants, bars, theatres, and sporting events as well as the convention centre near by. This is important because we found the restaurants in the hotel to be lacking in quality for price paid. So walk a block or two and you will have multiple better options. Hotel staff were very good at providing recommendations that did not disappoint.

Overall a great stay and would certainly return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank strssedmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMinneapolis, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you for this review! I was pleased to read that you liked our newly renovated guest rooms, had a timely check in, found our staff helpful and enjoyed our convenient location. I am happy to share that in addition to walking common areas, our excellent security team has been routinely monitoring our Fitness Center to prevent any mishaps. We also have recently introduced a Chef Inspired Pizza Menu in our restaurant, which is receiving excellent feedback. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel and share these great changes with you.

Sincerely,

John E. Luke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We check in the first night. The bathroom wasn't very clean. There was lot hair on the floor. There was food in the fridge. We stayed four nights and they didn’t have king sized bed for the first night and we had the changed rooms the next day. The housekeepers were pestering us to clean to room at 10 AM. The checkout time wasn’t until noon. When we changed rooms and there were used towels and hanging up in the bathroom and the sheets weren’t changed. The room wasn’t clean. Then we asked the housekeeper to replace the towels and to clean the room. Then she replied, “Then you have to put the towels on the floor after use them so we replace them”. We said, “That we just check into the room”. Then she came in replaced the towels and she replaced the sheets and she didn’t clean the room.

You have to pay for wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 845sherik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMinneapolis, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you bringing your stay to my attention. While I am glad that we were eventually able to fulfill your request for a King bed, I would like to sincerely apologize for the lack of hospitality you received during your stay from Housekeeping. Your experience is highly unusual and does not meet the high standards we expect. Please be assured that I have brought your comments to my Director of Housekeeping so that he may relay them during the coaching and counseling of the team. Again, thank you for this review. I hope we have the opportunity to share our immediate improvement with you the next time you are in Minneapolis.

Sincerely,

John E. Luke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was here after being at the Mayo Clinic, so I had a couple of days off to explore Minneapolis. The hotel is very well located and with everything Hilton has to offer. If you are here on business, this is a great selection.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank viajerapornegocios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMinneapolis, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review! I am glad to hear that you had a chance to explore Minneapolis while in town and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

John E. Luke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent our anniversary weekend in Minneapolis & had a great time. The hotel is huge & the location is great. We went to a Twins game & the hotel is about a mile walk to Target Field. The hotel is also pretty close to a plethora of bars & restaurants. Our room was large & the king bed was very comfortable. Large flat screen TV & there was a fridge in the room. The hotel staff was cordial & helpful. The only downside is that you have to pay daily for parking, although you can come & go within the day. The valet is right at the front lobby but the self park entrance is around the back of the hotel. We got in late on Friday night and had to park on the 4th underfloor parking lot, since the lot was completely full. Kind of a hike to get to our room with all our bags. We also had breakfast vouchers, they have a buffet which has an omelette station. The food was good & the service was nice. Overall, we had a great time and would definitely stay at the Hilton Downtown again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMinneapolis, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! First of all, happy anniversary! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your room, staff and breakfast. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

John E. Luke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Went to Minneapolis for the first time for a meeting. Thought this hotel was in a great location, only a block to Nicollet Mall and restaurants. Went with a friend, and we had a large room with 2 very comfortable double beds. The room was quiet, the shower water was hot, and they have a small gym and a pool. The lobby was very impressive, with a small kiosk selling food, coffees, and breakfast items. Check in people were great and very helpful for directions and suggestions. Big shout out to Stacy Cheruk, who emailed me before my trip and helped me with my itinerary and dinner reservations. There were computers in the lobby for guests' use, but no free wifi in the rooms. And housekeeping wasn't very thorough. When we checked in, there was a drinking glass on the floor outside our room....and it was still there 3 days later (hello, housekeeping? room service? anyone??). Also they didn't replenish our toiletries during our 4 day stay. The rate was unbeatable for a city hotel room, and the front desk seemed very receptive to our comments and housekeeping complaints.
I would recommend going to Keys or Hell's Kitchen nearby for breakfast. And the light rail is a 5 minute walk - that can take you to the Mall of America or the airport and is easy to navigate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nreyesok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMinneapolis, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you for this review! I'm very happy that you liked our location, had a comfortable quiet room, enjoyed our fitness center and staff. I apologize for any items housekeeping missed but I am glad to see that our Front Desk was very receptive and able to assist. I have however brought your comments to my Director of Housekeeping to ensure that our team is consistently meeting our high standards. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Sincerely,

John E. Luke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Millennium Minneapolis
#15 of 52 in Minneapolis
793 reviews
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#11 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#4 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,760 reviews
Downtown
The Marquette Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis

Address: 1001 Marquette Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403-2418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#9 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#13 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: £71 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Minneapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 821
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience style and elegance when you arrive to the city’s largest Four Diamond Hotel. Hilton Minneapolis is conveniently located in the heart of downtown and connected via skyway to many attractions including shopping, dining, entertainment and the neighboring Minneapolis Convention Center. Spacious guest rooms offer scenic views of downtown and reflect a sophisticated urban finish. Guest rooms include Serenity beds, in-room refrigerator, laptop safe, 50” high definition televisions, and complimentary in-room Wi-Fi for all Hilton Honors Members. The open lobby concept welcomes the world-traveler to indulge in the lively offerings from Ten 01 Social our centrally situated bar and restaurant. For those on the go, Ten 01 Market will satisfy any craving day or night. Other conveniences include FedEx Business Office, spa services, complimentary 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and sauna. Executive Level features private Executive Lounge access and Concierge Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Hilton Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing