We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton MPS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton MPS”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This hotel was amazing. The rooms were clean and the staff were awesome. The only concern was valet parking $24.00 or park blocks away. It seems this should have been better to me. There was room to meet with friends after the play we attended. Staff were always accommodating. The bar did close a little early, for a Saturday night this seemed odd.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 556wendyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our property 556wendyw! Our team is pleased to hear that they were able to exceed your expectations. Our hotel valet pricing is competitive alongside most other hotels in the downtown area. We do offer a self park option a block away for guests who choose to park off site for future reference, hopefully this helps! We hope we get another opportunity to accommodate you on future travel to the Twin Cities! Thanks again!
Warm Regards,
Hilton Garden Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    849
    310
    85
    31
    16
See reviews for
264
202
89
584
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmette, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

A very pleasurable experience at the Hilton Garden Inn here in Minneapolis. While it is not the finest Hilton Garden Inn establishment the people who are employed here really make it an experience and a stay worth living. I stay in 100 hotels a year and it takes a lot to feel like home. I don;t know anyone in the city, no one in this hotel, yet Mike at the bar and Jordan as Chef made me feel like home! Clean rooms, clean pool, clean fitness center....ok...so there is some bad...the chairs and the decor in the dining room are really dated and uncomfortable and it makes long travel days hard at the bar when you just want to have a few drinks.

Amazing drinks, amazing food, amazing food specials! Jordan our chef even came to our table and chatted us up! I can see why the food is good, young creative minds. Even the servers rock!

Room Tip: Be a diamond member!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uwisc83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Uwisc83,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review on our property! Mike, Jordan, and our rockin’ servers appreciate the positive feedback! We have new chairs ordered for the bar/restaurant so hopefully the next time you stay with us you can enjoy them! Your review has been passed along to all of our team members who send their thanks as well. It is awesome to know that we were able to exceed your expectations and we look forward to accommodating you on future travel to Minneapolis!
Best Wishes,
Hilton Garden Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed with a large group of people for National Dance Competition, so many different ages. Great made-to-order hot breakfast, and quiet rooms, but bar closes at 11pm both Fri & Sat nights. Shuttle runs on a very select schedule, so plan wisely. The restaurant is open only select hours that did not work well with our schedule. They are not on the skyway system, and parking was $24 per night. Ouch!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank heidiho1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our property heidiho1970. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your guest room and our hot breakfast! We are glad our team exceeded your expectations with their service, but are concerned to see that you were disappointed with some amenities pertaining mainly to the restaurant and transportation. We would love to accommodate you again on any future travel to the twin cities you may have and if you have any special requests, please don’t hesitate to contact our hotel directly!
Warm Regards,
Hilton Garden Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This was a very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was great and the bar staff served great drinks. They were close to shutting down and still stayed open for a late comer like me. My daughter was sick and the hotel offered to go to CVS pharmacy for anything that we needed to help her feel better. We will be staying there in the future. Thank you Hilton Garden Inn

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel Dan N! Our management team stresses the importance of going above and beyond for our guests and it is fantastic to hear you experienced this firsthand. Our restaurant/bar staff appreciates the compliments! On behalf of the entire HGI team we hope that your little lady is all better now and wish you and the family good health going forward. We look forward to accommodating you on any future travel to Minneapolis!
Best Wishes,
Hilton Garden Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

First off I would like to say that this was by far the best hotel I've ever stayed at. From the minute I walked in, I felt like royalty. The place is spectacular and the staff is very welcoming. I want to say special thanks to the amazing young lady at front desk. Hayley provided us with many accommodations,and local advice. She even gave us a 10% off card for a restaurant in town.

The rooms were so nice, beds adjusted to your preferences, breakfast is a must. If you don't get it included pay the $13 for it. Breakfast staff was great as well. Didn't catch the young girl with short blond hair working this Saturday but we did chat with Randy, who made our experience all the better.

Thanks once again, we will for sure be staying here every time we are in the city.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lexxilou11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Lexxilou11,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our property! We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and it is great to see that we succeeded in doing so! Hayley, Randy, and the rest of our staff send their most sincere appreciation for your kind words. We would love the opportunity to accommodate you again on any future travel you may have to our beautiful city!
Best Wishes,
Hilton Garden Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed over Valentines Day! We arrived and had a great experience with the valet! While checking in we were greeted by Haley, she was super helpful and improved our experience greatly. She chatted with us throughout our trip, gave us a coupon to a local restaurant, and wrote us a personalized note and slipped it under our door! After sleeping on the adjustable comfort level beds, which was awesome, we could relax in the very spacious showers! We came down to breakfast two mornings and had Randy waiting on us! Very kind and pleasant after a night up all night! Great experience! Will come here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you from every member of our team, with a very special thank you from Hayley and Randy for such an exceptional review of not only our property, but our staff as well. It sounds like your special day with your special someone was unsurpassable and we are happy to have been a part of it. We can assure you this kind of service is not only presented on such a romantic holiday, but every day of the year. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to have the opportunity again soon.
Best Wishes,
Hilton Garden Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel over Valentine's Day weekend. We found the location to be perfect and the staff to be incredibly sweet and truly cared about their guests. When we arrived, the valet staff greeted us and quickly checked us in. Again, check-in was quick and easy. We were able to walk to our restaurant on Valentine's Day as the location is perfect for downtown eating. On Saturday, we were allowed a "free ride" by hotel staff to the train stop that would take us out to the Mall of America. At check-out, the staff asked us about our stay and seemed sincere in knowing how we felt. The rooms are small; however, the cleanliness of the hotel and the incredible hotel staff make up for it. Valet parking is the only option and it is slightly expensive; however, we booked through Expedia and were able to book a package that included two nights worth of valet for a great price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l0ve2travel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
We are honored to have such a fabulous review from someone who 'l0ves2travel'. Our team really does care about our guests and we strive for every guest to have the best experience possible; especially on such an enjoyable holiday. Parking packages really are the way to go when it comes to reservations at our property or any downtown property for that matter, but if one doesn't require a vehicle our shuttle is always willing to help with transportation. We hope to be your first choice next time you are in Minneapolis. Thanks again.
Best Wishes,
Hilton Garden Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Millennium Minneapolis
#14 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown
Address: 1101 4th Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55404-1022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#10 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and join us in the heart of downtown Minneapolis’ corporations and entertainment districts at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown. You’ll be within walking distance to the exciting Nicollet Mall shopping and just one block from Minneapolis Convention Center. Visit the Walker Art Center or see a show at the Orchestra Hall. Stay in a spacious guest room at this downtown Minneapolis hotel, all of which feature contemporary decor and include complimentary high-speed internet access. Stay energized with the hotel's indoor swimming pool and keep up with your routine with the modern cardiovascular machines and weights in our fitness center. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill® restaurant, or pick up supplies at the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown Hotel Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing