We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Guest Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Guest Service”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel goes above and beyond helping you out!!! You are greeted by the valets as if you are family and it only continues during your stay. I love that the maintenance guy makes sure he greets when getting on the elevator or meeting him in the hallway.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Annette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for continuing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel in downtown Minneapolis. We appreciate your business very much. I will make sure to pass along the proper accolades to all the staff, the engineer especially. Guests like you are what makes our job so rewarding! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    849
    310
    85
    31
    16
See reviews for
264
202
89
584
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We spent 4 nites last week in May while we toured. The location was more or less central...pedestrian street was only a few blocks...river (Gutherie Theatre, Mill City Museum) was about 20 minutes walk. Staff was very helpful with special requests, hints and directions. Bartender set up my husband (who doesn't drink) to watch Stanley Cup playoffs in comfort at the bar. Rates are reasonable except for the $24/day parking fee. Would definitely stay here again if occasion arises.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We appreciate your review and enjoyed introducing you to the Hilton Garden Inn family! Thank you for comments about some of the experiences you encountered at our hotel. It goes a long way in recognizing the right people and keeping right service perfect. We do have a parking package that heavily discounts the valet fee, and there are other options for parking nearby. We hope to see you back soon, and thank you again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Had a great stay at this hotel in Minneapolis. Breakfast was great and plentiful. Restaurant opened on time each day, which was great as I had early meetings. Rooms were quiet, clean and cool. Always seek out a Hilton product hotel when traveling.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Anton K,

Thank you so much for your business and your loyalty to the Hilton brand. It was our pleasure to serve you and we are all ecstatic that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you back again soon. Have a great rest of the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
164 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were in the twin cities for two days and picked the Hilton Garden Inn for its in-town location and reasonable price. The room is generic but a good size. The hotel was quiet and the bathroom simple but clean. The view was a little boring. The biggest issue is the location. If it is a nice summer day which we had, the location is fine. It takes 5 minutes to walk to the center of town. If it is twenty below, this is not the place to stay. You are trapped. Nothing around except the convention center. If that is your venue, then this is a fine place. Breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoIndians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honesty but of course we want to get top notch ratings from all of our guests. We appreciated the opportunity to serve you and hope to have another chance in the future. Comparitvely speaking, we feel our hotel, based on its location, has some of the best views of any downtown hotel. We have the benefit of not being stacked next to other large buildings but being set apart just enough to see downtown and other areas much better. We will sincerely keep trying our best to improve the things that we have direct control over. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Near convention center about 1 1/2 blocks. Also near many established eateries. Approx 18 minutes by bus or train to Mall of America. Many well know stores also available in downtown. Price a little higher than expected but great rooms, good service and enjoyable restaurant and lounge.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RalphC68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you Ralph for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in downtown Minneapolis. It means a lot to me and my staff to hear your kinds words about the job that we are doing. We all pride ourselves on being different and unique and I hoped this showed in everything we did. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here as we had a wedding to attend. The check in was quick, the rooms clean and nicely appointed. It was only blocks from the major shopping/dining areas. It's a block from the convention center and a little over a mile from the Twins baseball field.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mic1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for experiencing our style of hospitality! We know you have lots of options when visiting the Twin Cities so thank you again for choosing us. I am glad that everything was great with your experience. Enjoy the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very nice, new, clean downtown hotel. Room were well appointed with refrigerator and microwave. In room climate control worked better than most hotels. Breakfast was very good cooked to order + buffet items. Servers were friendly and attentive. One female cook acted put out with omelette orders but this wasn't the norm of any other employees. Would have like to see a pay per view TV option. But that saved us $20 per movie.

Room Tip: High floor away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Scott E,

Thank you so much for your detailed review and for the great score. I grew up in Denver not too far from you. We really appreciate you noticing the details about your experience, and the breakfast cook that seemed out of the norm no longer works here. We have a culture of fun and going above and beyond and I am proud that most of my staff epitamizes that. Thank you again for your loyalty and business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Millennium Minneapolis
#14 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown
Address: 1101 4th Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55404-1022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#10 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and join us in the heart of downtown Minneapolis’ corporations and entertainment districts at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown. You’ll be within walking distance to the exciting Nicollet Mall shopping and just one block from Minneapolis Convention Center. Visit the Walker Art Center or see a show at the Orchestra Hall. Stay in a spacious guest room at this downtown Minneapolis hotel, all of which feature contemporary decor and include complimentary high-speed internet access. Stay energized with the hotel's indoor swimming pool and keep up with your routine with the modern cardiovascular machines and weights in our fitness center. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill® restaurant, or pick up supplies at the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown Hotel Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing