We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical History Segway Tour, Minneapolis, MN”

Magical History Tour
Ranked #1 of 25 Tours in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mobile Entertainment LLC was the first Segway tour operator in the country when Segway launched in 2003. We’ve been evangelizing the fun of the Segway platform as an alternative form of transportation ever since! In spring of 2004 we opened up our retail store, “The Magical History Tour” at our 125 Main Street location in the historic district of downtown Minneapolis. We’ve traveled all over Minnesota and the United States with the largest fleet of Segways maintained in the country at any one location.
Avon, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Magical History Segway Tour, Minneapolis, MN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great way to see the sights, St. Anthony Falls, Nicollet Island, Boom Island, Stone Arch Bridge and more. Guides were very informative and helpful. A fun time!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mainefam400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    19
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
hanover
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

What a great adventure! Very fun & informative, we really enjoyed ourselves, beautiful city! Our guide Michael & his crew were fantastic! Thanks Bill for your hospitality!

Helpful?
Thank michigan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmot, South Dakota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome tour and well worth the money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We live in sd and have been in the cities many times and I had never even known this was there until finding it on TripAdvisor. We went on the 3:00 tour led by Greg and he did a great job! We did the magical history tour but will definitely come back some time to do the sculpture garden tour or the st paul tour. Great thing to do if time in mpls area!!

Helpful?
Thank LOVESD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Awesome Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

What an enjoyable experience, very informative and especially entertaining information:) Be sure to tip your guide! Super Awesome Fun Time !!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Firehead50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Team Building Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Fun tour on a Segway with interesting facts about Minneapolis and the Mississippi River/ St Anthony Falls

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DrDick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magical History Tour also viewed

 

Been to Magical History Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing