We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza is good but not everything its made out to be!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizzeria Lola

Pizzeria Lola
Ranked #3 of 1,794 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Wood fired pizza, warm chocolate chip cookies, soft serve ice cream, wine, beer, photo booth
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pizza is good but not everything its made out to be!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I came here because of the TA rating and i was in the area! This place has a super cool atmosphere with a Photo Booth you can hang your picture on the wall near. The waitress was friendly and our food arrived quickly! The food was very good, but I think theres a bit of over-hype for it. Mine was burnt more than wood fired pizza should be. But i would definitely eat here again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BDG0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    175
    35
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crazy Awesome Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

My daughter lives in the twin cities and every time we visit her we alway try to eat at a new place. When she suggested eating here for her birthday, we were all for it. We got there around 5:15pm on a Saturday and it was already busy, but we only waited maybe 20 minutes and in that time we were served drinks by some very friendly staff. If you like cherry flavored things go for the Cheerwine soda. Its delicious. We got an appetizer, three pizzas and two desserts and it was all amazing. The Korean BBQ pizza was the favorite at our table. Another surprise favorite was the olive oil and fleur de sel ice cream. Its sounds weird but it is amazing good. I would definetly come back for more!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EJH8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
988 reviews
586 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 424 helpful votes
“Probably the best pizza place in Twin Cities, nice wine list”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great tasting, moderately price food, sense of humor, excellent desserts. Really good (large) caesar salad - unless you want this for an entree, easily sharable. Quite an array of pizzas. We tried sausage and mozarella which was wonderful!

Busy so encourage you to arrive early (we arrived at 11:15 for Saturday lunch, by noon it was mostly full.

Don't expect fancy. It's quite pleasant - with the unusual feature of a photo booth that costs $3. Many, many clients post their pictures.

You can sit at the counter and watch the pizza and salads being made, or at a table, or a booth, or outside on the patio.

Fairly extensive wine list, much better than one often finds in a pizza place. Lola is the dog who appears in several pictures.

Great desserts include ice cream, or ice cream and two chocolate chip cookies, or other. Very strong recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seniordad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, Nebraska
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived at 5:30 PM on a Saturday and were able to get an outdoor table for 8 in under an hour. I'm not a very adventurous eater, but I tried a few different pizzas and I loved them all. Fresh ingredients, great crust, and reasonably priced. Nice atmosphere and very professionally operated.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank oman11670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza with outdoor seating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I enjoyed this fine resteraunt with two co-workers over lunch. We started with fresh zuchinni appetizer which was baked with mint and lemon. It still retained some crunch and was a refreshing way to prepare for the main meal. The pizza was really spectacular. Fresh toppings (inhouse made fennel sausage, peppers) a full flavored sauce, and nice crispy/chewey crust. Service was a little slow on the 'deck' but it was a beautiful day so it didn't bother my group.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JBoo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Lola also viewed

 
Minneapolis, MN
 

Been to Pizzeria Lola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing