We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Student Day”
Review of Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome - CLOSED

Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome
somewhere exotic
Level Contributor
153 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Student Day”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Had a ball at the Metrodome in 2008 it was Student day and everything was $1. So it was the quick or the dead at the hotdog stand and the queues I would have missed the first 5 innings. The atmosphere was great and it was my first MBL game, even got a Morneau playing card. Than the song "Take me back to the ball game" came on and it took me back to all those baseball movies I had ever watched. Yeah we watched the game from the blechers, yeah the stadium was old, but it is what it is and you make the most of it with good people surrounding you.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank roos99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    22
    35
    21
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“End of an Era”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Went there for the home opener with Browns (Vikings lost). Neat to visit a place that'll be gone soon. So many games and memories. Place is unique, and was electric with Viking's Fans. Had a great time, and can't wait to see what they do with the new stadium.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DSP_MPS_Gmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen Park
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Home opener”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

First game here and final in the dome. Will be torn down at end of season and replaced with a better stadium. Does have some seats with obstructed view. Long lines for bathrooms, small concourse gets very crowded is difficult to get through. Fans were great! Will go back when new stadium is completed in 2016.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dragon175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chillicothe, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Vikings Tour”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

If you are looking for something to do that is inexpensive in Minneapolis, please visit the Metrodome. The tours are $4 per person, they start at 11am on Saturdays, arrive by 10:45 so that you can get in on the tour. October will be the last of the tours. Visit the vikings locker room, get to walk on the field, press boxes, and luxury boxes! It was so awesome! Even not being a vikings fan, it was still awesome!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Troy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgeley
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ok but new rules regarding bags is dumb!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have been here before and I think it is going down. We went to the pregame fun in front of the stadium and we went to go in to the stadium with sealed sodas that were just bought and we had to throw them away since they were not purchased inside! At $4.50 each times seven we were not happy. Numerous people were not aware of the new bag guidelines and that caused a lot of attitudes to go around. The bathrooms were dirty even with a worker in there. She even opened a stall door to someone using the restroom- RUDE!!! Hope the new stadium is better. Disappointed

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing