We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in the center of everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The Graves hotel is upscale and chic. The rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms are to die for. Be sure and have a drink at their bar, Cosmos. The location, right across from the Target Center, is near fun bars and restaurants. The hotel staff are efficient and courteous. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting or for a weekend getaway if you are local.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the jetted showers!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ychick11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Thanks so much for your great review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and even got to experience Cosmos. It's actually a full service restaurant where the chefs are often inventing brand new culinary creations. I hope you'll give it a try the next time you're in town! We'd love to welcome you back.

Graves 601 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,692)
There are newer reviews for Loews Minneapolis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,483 - 1,489 of 1,692 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2012

My husband and stayed here to celebrate my birthday. We had a beautiful room with a spa tub and seperate shower. The bed and linens were wonderful. The location was very close to Target Center and field. It is right next door to the Hard Rock Cafe and 1 block from Fogo de Chao....so so yummy! The staff was very helpful. I would recommend valet parking, just because it's easier. The price for the type of room we had was a little expensive, but it was my birthday :o) Overall, it was a great hotel and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Txgirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Thanks for the review! I'm so glad you chose to spend your birthday with us. We're fortunate to be so close to many of downtown Minneapolis's attractions. We also have a great bar and a delicious restaurant in the building as well. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we'd love to welcome you back again soon.

Graves 601 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

If you plan to only sleep and shower here, then you may like it. The beds are wonderfully soft and comfy. The showers are spectacular, though they should probably come with a manual.

However, this is not the hotel for the self-sufficient traveller. From the moment you arrive, you encounter annoyances that make your stay more difficult than it needs to be. If you choose to sel-park, good luck actually finding your way from the ramp into the hotel. The signage is very poor, and you must take one elevator up, walk a ways, and guess as to how to get the rest of the way. There are no vending or ice machines in the hotel. When you need ice, you must call the front desk and have it brought up each and every time. Would you like a soda? The only vending machines are underground in the parking garage. A cup of coffee in the morning? You must get dressed and take two different elevators to get to the main floor Starbucks, then two different elevators back up to your room. There is no coffee pot (or
refrigerator)in the room. Though the beds are comfortable, the furnishings are spartan. You may call them modern, I call them upscale dorm room. Overall, though my stay was comfortable, I just found myself annoyed most of the time.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank knitloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm very sorry if you were not satisfied with some aspects of your stay with us. We always strive to help make our guests have an enjoyable vist. We realize the style and layout of our hotel is unique and modern but understand that everyone has different tastes. Thank you for the feedback on coffee makers and signage. Your comments are taken very seriously and these are items we are looking in to as we continue our efforts to provide all of our guests a great and relaxing experience.

Graves 601 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I've stayed at the Graves 601 most every week (Mon-Thurs) since October 2011, and I can say that I am very pleased with this property. The service is excellent, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are very, very comfortable. Making and changing reservations is very easy to do, especially compared to some of the other "boutique" hotels in the Minneapolis that have minimum stay / corporate rate restrictions. The gym is just fine for travel workouts. The only downside I can point to is the room service menu is somewhat limited, but there are plenty of local options including delivery services for when you want to eat in your room. All in all I highly recommend the Graves for business travel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoftwareSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a sweet review. I'm glad you enjoy staying with us! We're always happy to welcome back our regular guests and accommodate their needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Graves 601 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Graves 601 is elegant, sleek, modern/hip and perfectly located in downtown Minneapolis. Beds are super comfy, service is top notch, hotel decor is beautiful. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank senor_boom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2011

Thank you for your great review! We truly appreciate hearing from our happy guests. We'd love to welcome you back again soon.

Graves 601 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

I have stayed here a number of times. Hotel always exceeds all expectations. Ideal location, clean rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaunceybulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are always happy to hear from our loyal guests. We'd love to welcome you back again soon!

Graves 601 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We stay in Minneapolis/St. Paul hotels a number of times a year to enjoy the metro areas amenities and visit friends, Of the six or so properties we have frequented, all of which are lovely, the Graves 601 Minneapolis has just raised the bar to a new level. From the truly attentive front door greeting, to the up beat, contemporary feel throughout the property, the Cosmo's Bar, the room with its sleek decor and ultra comfy bed and pillows....it became our new, 'must stay there' property. No reservations about it......make them at the Graves!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillSteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2011

Thank you so much for your great review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always thrilled to hear from our loyal guests and look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in town.

Graves 601 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#12 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Minneapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Address: 601 1st Ave N, Minneapolis, MN 55403-1409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#12 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: £135 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Minneapolis Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 22-story high hotel with a history of excellence, Loews Minneapolis Hotel is located at the confluence of business, theatre, and entertainment districts. We are connected by Skyway to the entire shopping and business district.Our rooms are equipped with high tech-high fashion design with plasma TVs, hand crafted headboards, rain showers in bath - Opposite Target Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Loews Minneapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graves 601 Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Graves 601 Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Graves 601 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing