We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Minneapolis(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,794)
Filter reviews
1,794 results
Traveller rating
1,109
424
154
64
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,109
424
154
64
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstarget centervip managercosmos restaurantgraves hotelfourth floortwins stadiumcorner roommodern decorroom servicevalet parkingmini barbeautiful hotelheart of downtownbars and restaurantstwin citiesvalet servicebusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,403 - 1,408 of 1,794 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2013

This was my first time to Minneapolis. My husband went to Minneapolis for business and my daughter and I tagged along. I was hesitant to stay here after reading the reviews, but from the moment we pulled up to the front door, the staff members were so extremely nice and helpful. They did a great job of accommodating the needs we had for our toddler. We were given a spacious corner room with a great view of the city. Upon our expressing concerns for our daughter accessing the minibar, they removed the key. The bed was very nice and comfortable and the pillows were perfect.

The only drawback was getting to the room. It required taking two elevators. One that requires you to go through the Cosmos restaurant. To get to the skyway required a third elevator. From the skyway, it seems you can get almost anywhere in the city, if you don't mind a little indoor walking.

The bathroom was spacious and beautifully done. Although it does not have a bathtub, my toddler daughter enjoyed the rainshower :) The shower was nice and the water could get hotter than most hotels we've stayed at, which was nice.

For Pepsi product drinkers such as myself, they serve only Coca-Cola products.

The TV selection was pretty good for just about every taste. A little disappointing that they had a HUGE flat screen, but no HD!

We stayed here Sunday-Wednesday and switched to another downtown hotel that was SUPPOSED to be kid friendly. I wished over and over that we would have stayed at the Graves during our entire visit to Minneapolis. Will definitely plan to stay here again!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in 1720, which was a spacious king corner room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bren866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

It's so great to hear how much you enjoyed your visit! We want every guest to feel relaxed from the moment they arrive, so we'll do whatever we can to help them feel at home. For both parents and toddler alike, it sounds like everyone had a wonderful time. Please know that our televisions are currently being replaced with HD so we definately appreciate feedback from our guests. Our staff will love hearing your compliments — we're so proud of the great job they do. Next time you visit Minneapolis, we hope you do stay with us again. We'd love to have you!

Patrick, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Booked an adv purchase rate- so decent price. Beds were EXTREMELY comfortable. A little dark in the common areas. BEST, BEST service from Doormen/valets. They always recognized us, gave great recommendations and directions.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

We appreciate the fantastic review, Jami! It's great to know how much you enjoyed everything, from the comfy beds to our friendly staff. We hope that the next time you're in Minneapolis, you stay with us!

Patrick, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The hotel is located in a somewhat remote part of the city- you have to drive or take a cab to most places that I htink about when I think of Minneapolis. Not a deal breaker, but not what we expected. The staff was friendly enough but the hotel was empty. It had no energy. Ice was only available if you called room service, which means a tip, there were no drinking glasses in the room, yno carpet on the floors and although there wewas a dvd and cd player in the room, you had to crawl around on the floor to access the devices. On the good side, the room was attractive, the beds comfy and the shower was amazing. The restaurant on site was pricey, but the food was delicious. Probably wouldn't go back unless I had an amzing deal/

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wine2goOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

We appreciate your taking the time to provide us feedback. Customer reviews like yours are very important to a business like ours, and we will definitely discuss your comments with the team. It disappoints us that you didn't enjoy your stay more. This has been a particularly frigid winter, so downtown Minneapolis has been mostly low-key and chill (excuse the pun). We are in fact located in the heart of downtown, across from the Target Center and connected to the Skyway, so there is usually a lot happening around here. Visit during a less formidable weather season and you'll see for yourself. As to the amenities, we try to provide our guests with everything we can.

We hope that next time you visit Minneapolis, you give our hotel another shot. Maybe plan your vacation around an event like a concert so that you can make sure you have something to do. If you do, we're sure you'll love your stay that much more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews