We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Northstar(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Minneapolis(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,795)
Filter reviews
1,795 results
Traveller rating
1,110
424
154
64
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,110
424
154
64
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstarget centervip managercosmos restaurantgraves hotelfourth floortwins stadiumcorner roommodern decorroom servicevalet parkingmini barbeautiful hotelheart of downtownbars and restaurantstwin citiesvalet servicebusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,402 - 1,407 of 1,795 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed 26 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 January 2013

This was my first time to Minneapolis. My husband went to Minneapolis for business and my daughter and I tagged along. I was hesitant to stay here after reading the reviews, but from the moment we pulled up to the front door, the staff members were so extremely nice and helpful. They did a great job of accommodating the needs we had for our toddler. We were given a spacious corner room with a great view of the city. Upon our expressing concerns for our daughter accessing the minibar, they removed the key. The bed was very nice and comfortable and the pillows were perfect.

The only drawback was getting to the room. It required taking two elevators. One that requires you to go through the Cosmos restaurant. To get to the skyway required a third elevator. From the skyway, it seems you can get almost anywhere in the city, if you don't mind a little indoor walking.

The bathroom was spacious and beautifully done. Although it does not have a bathtub, my toddler daughter enjoyed the rainshower :) The shower was nice and the water could get hotter than most hotels we've stayed at, which was nice.

For Pepsi product drinkers such as myself, they serve only Coca-Cola products.

The TV selection was pretty good for just about every taste. A little disappointing that they had a HUGE flat screen, but no HD!

We stayed here Sunday-Wednesday and switched to another downtown hotel that was SUPPOSED to be kid friendly. I wished over and over that we would have stayed at the Graves during our entire visit to Minneapolis. Will definitely plan to stay here again!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in 1720, which was a spacious king corner room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bren866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

It's so great to hear how much you enjoyed your visit! We want every guest to feel relaxed from the moment they arrive, so we'll do whatever we can to help them feel at home. For both parents and toddler alike, it sounds like everyone had a wonderful time. Please know that our televisions are currently being replaced with HD so we definately appreciate feedback from our guests. Our staff will love hearing your compliments — we're so proud of the great job they do. Next time you visit Minneapolis, we hope you do stay with us again. We'd love to have you!

Patrick, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Booked an adv purchase rate- so decent price. Beds were EXTREMELY comfortable. A little dark in the common areas. BEST, BEST service from Doormen/valets. They always recognized us, gave great recommendations and directions.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

We appreciate the fantastic review, Jami! It's great to know how much you enjoyed everything, from the comfy beds to our friendly staff. We hope that the next time you're in Minneapolis, you stay with us!

Patrick, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews