We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swanky Pad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 February 2013

My wife and I came here on our wedding night, and what a great view. One of the most upscale and stylish hotels I have ever stayed in. Very curteous staff and some great bars inside. Quite the view when the Twins games or concerts let out.

Room Tip: Get a room facing North, there is less traffic noise facing the Target Center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Thank you so much for the great review, Justin. We were honored to be able to share in such a special night with you and your wife. Whether it's your 1-year anniversary or just a romantic date night, we hope you stay with us again!

Patrick, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,363 - 1,369 of 1,760 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2013

Stayed here during Groundhog Day weekend in Febraury. Hotel is warm, comfortable, and clean. Bed was super comfortable as we're the pillows. Quirky elevator situation in that you change elevators in the middle of the Cosmos restaurant. Only complaint is there is zero space to unpack your clothes. Limited closet space and no dresser space. Furniture was very ikea / Euro but overall nice. We had a room facing the target center. The first evening a drummer sat in front of the target center and pounded away all nite as the Lakers were in town playing the T-Wolves. It was most annoying, however, he mercifully stopped around 11:30pm. Would I stay here again? Yes but it would not be my first choice.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank Norm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Thanks for the review, Norm. Feedback like yours goes a long way toward helping us improve the experience for all of our guests. It's great to hear that you enjoyed so much about your stay, though we wish the rest of it had been as nice as your room. Unfortunately, there's not much our staff can do about noise from the Target Center, especially when there's a game. Next time you visit, please let the front desk requst a city view.

Did you have a chance to try our restaurant, or did you just stop by on the way to your room? The drinks and dining are superb, and we invite you to try them whenever your in Minneapolis again. See you soon!

Patrick, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank AMY C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I've stayed here about 4 times in the last 5 years. I love the design, the location and the feel. That said, the rooms remain totally cool with etched glass headboards, funky artwork and great linens/beds. The bathrooms however, are starting to show their age. The shower in ours was fabulous, but the tile caulking was beginning to show mold, and someone had taken a silicone gel and just ran a new bead on top of it. Not enough to make me look elsewhere, unless the maintenance continues to slide. The bar here is great, and although we didn't eat the last visit, the food at the restaurant is good and the staff have always been quite attentive. I meant to mention that the ice "girl" needs some lessons on how to go down the hall quietly. My husband was trying to take a nap, and she was banging in and out of rooms so loudly that he kept getting woken up.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrganicGrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Thanks for the fantastic review! We appreciate that you keep coming back, year after year — it's great to hear how much you love your visits, from drinks in the bar to the funky artwork on the wall. Our goal is to stay fresh, so we're always looking to make improvements and additions. Comments like yours are an important part of that growth. We'll make sure your feedback is seen by the team.

Hope to see you soon,
Patrick, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank TERI D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed 26 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 January 2013

This was my first time to Minneapolis. My husband went to Minneapolis for business and my daughter and I tagged along. I was hesitant to stay here after reading the reviews, but from the moment we pulled up to the front door, the staff members were so extremely nice and helpful. They did a great job of accommodating the needs we had for our toddler. We were given a spacious corner room with a great view of the city. Upon our expressing concerns for our daughter accessing the minibar, they removed the key. The bed was very nice and comfortable and the pillows were perfect.

The only drawback was getting to the room. It required taking two elevators. One that requires you to go through the Cosmos restaurant. To get to the skyway required a third elevator. From the skyway, it seems you can get almost anywhere in the city, if you don't mind a little indoor walking.

The bathroom was spacious and beautifully done. Although it does not have a bathtub, my toddler daughter enjoyed the rainshower :) The shower was nice and the water could get hotter than most hotels we've stayed at, which was nice.

For Pepsi product drinkers such as myself, they serve only Coca-Cola products.

The TV selection was pretty good for just about every taste. A little disappointing that they had a HUGE flat screen, but no HD!

We stayed here Sunday-Wednesday and switched to another downtown hotel that was SUPPOSED to be kid friendly. I wished over and over that we would have stayed at the Graves during our entire visit to Minneapolis. Will definitely plan to stay here again!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in 1720, which was a spacious king corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bren866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

It's so great to hear how much you enjoyed your visit! We want every guest to feel relaxed from the moment they arrive, so we'll do whatever we can to help them feel at home. For both parents and toddler alike, it sounds like everyone had a wonderful time. Please know that our televisions are currently being replaced with HD so we definately appreciate feedback from our guests. Our staff will love hearing your compliments — we're so proud of the great job they do. Next time you visit Minneapolis, we hope you do stay with us again. We'd love to have you!

Patrick, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#11 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,314 reviews
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis
Downtown
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis
Downtown
The Marquette Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Minneapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Address: 601 1st Ave N, Minneapolis, MN 55403-1409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#12 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: £130 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Minneapolis Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 22-story high hotel with a history of excellence, Loews Minneapolis Hotel is located at the confluence of business, theatre, and entertainment districts. We are connected by Skyway to the entire shopping and business district.Our rooms are equipped with high tech-high fashion design with plasma TVs, hand crafted headboards, rain showers in bath - Opposite Target Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Minneapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graves 601 Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Graves 601 Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Graves 601 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing