We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Favorite hotel in Minneapolis! Stayed here for my birthday, they gave us a nice upgrade at time of check in and the service was great during out stay. Didn't have a chance to eat at the restaurant "Cosmos" but I heard great things. The bar has a great atmosphere, modern design, and good drink menu. Valet was extremely convenient and fast. Recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Thanks, Tiffany, for the great feedback! We were honored to be able to share in your birthday festivities. It's great to hear how well your visit went. Make sure to visit again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    966
    394
    150
    59
    40
See reviews for
231
647
70
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
342 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

My wife and I came here on our wedding night, and what a great view. One of the most upscale and stylish hotels I have ever stayed in. Very curteous staff and some great bars inside. Quite the view when the Twins games or concerts let out.

Room Tip: Get a room facing North, there is less traffic noise facing the Target Center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Thank you so much for the great review, Justin. We were honored to be able to share in such a special night with you and your wife. Whether it's your 1-year anniversary or just a romantic date night, we hope you stay with us again!

Patrick, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Stayed here during Groundhog Day weekend in Febraury. Hotel is warm, comfortable, and clean. Bed was super comfortable as we're the pillows. Quirky elevator situation in that you change elevators in the middle of the Cosmos restaurant. Only complaint is there is zero space to unpack your clothes. Limited closet space and no dresser space. Furniture was very ikea / Euro but overall nice. We had a room facing the target center. The first evening a drummer sat in front of the target center and pounded away all nite as the Lakers were in town playing the T-Wolves. It was most annoying, however, he mercifully stopped around 11:30pm. Would I stay here again? Yes but it would not be my first choice.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Norm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Thanks for the review, Norm. Feedback like yours goes a long way toward helping us improve the experience for all of our guests. It's great to hear that you enjoyed so much about your stay, though we wish the rest of it had been as nice as your room. Unfortunately, there's not much our staff can do about noise from the Target Center, especially when there's a game. Next time you visit, please let the front desk requst a city view.

Did you have a chance to try our restaurant, or did you just stop by on the way to your room? The drinks and dining are superb, and we invite you to try them whenever your in Minneapolis again. See you soon!

Patrick, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#11 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#17 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Minneapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Property: Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Address: 601 1st Ave N, Minneapolis, MN 55403-1409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#1 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#1 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#12 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Minneapolis Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 22-story high hotel with a history of excellence, Loews Minneapolis Hotel is located at the confluence of business, theatre, and entertainment districts. We are connected by Skyway to the entire shopping and business district.Our rooms are equipped with high tech-high fashion design with plasma TVs, hand crafted headboards, rain showers in bath - Opposite Target Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Minneapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graves 601 Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Graves 601 Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Graves 601 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing