We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice boutique hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights while attending a conference. Unfortunately the weather was horrible, but it was nice that we could access shopping and restaurants without going outside. I would recommend staying here. Hotel, lobby,rooms are very clean. Very contemporary look and feel, loved my shower!
I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank italian4560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Thank you for the terrific recommendation! We're glad that we could help you enjoy your visit, despite the weather. Rain or shine, we'd love to see you again sometime.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,252 - 1,258 of 1,759 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My wife and I have stayed here many times - it's kind of our getaway spot when we can't leave the state! Great location, great rooms, etc. The aspect of this hotel that makes it stand above others that I have been to is Bradstreet, the hotel's restaurant and bar. We got in late, sat at the bartop by the kitchen, and had one of the best meals out we've ever had. First of all, the sandwiches are unique (try the fried chicken and waffles!). Second, it's not your typical "Captain and coke" bar. Look over the menu and you will quickly discover that they are true mixologists; making their own bitters, experimenting with different forms of ice, and brands that you are not accustomed to seeing most other places. The manager of the restaurant actually sat with us for a minute, talking to us about the menu, giving recommendations, and even a few tasters. We had a great time. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Thanks for the good word, James. We're lucky to include the guys and gals over at Bradstreet as part of our team. They really do serve up a unique experience that fits in perfectly in the heart of Minneapolis. Anytime you're looking for a top-notch top-shelf cocktail, swing on by!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Had an ecellent time, great location. Graves 601 is close to all. Very courteous and freindly staff, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Paul, thanks for the excellent recommendation. It's great to know our staff was so attentive. Anytime you're in Minneapolis, we'd love to have you back!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#11 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,311 reviews
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis
Downtown
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis
Downtown
The Marquette Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Minneapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Address: 601 1st Ave N, Minneapolis, MN 55403-1409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#12 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: £127 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Minneapolis Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 22-story high hotel with a history of excellence, Loews Minneapolis Hotel is located at the confluence of business, theatre, and entertainment districts. We are connected by Skyway to the entire shopping and business district.Our rooms are equipped with high tech-high fashion design with plasma TVs, hand crafted headboards, rain showers in bath - Opposite Target Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Minneapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graves 601 Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Graves 601 Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Graves 601 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing