We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“601 Graves”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Las Vegas, Nv
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“601 Graves”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Great place to stay in the downtown theater district of Minneapolis. Our room on the 18th floor looked right onto Target Stadium and the riverfront in the distance. Like the privacy the two columns of elevators provide the guests. Overnight valet is pricey but necessary if you don't want to haul your luggage yourself. Beautiful appointed rooms with plenty of closet space. The only flaw I found was the floors that could have been mopped cleaner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
So happy you enjoyed your stay, George! We're so lucky to be so close to Target Stadium and we are so happy you were able to take advantage of our unique vantage point. Thanks for your note about the floors -- we'll be sure to look into that right away.

Thanks,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,011
    402
    151
    61
    41
See reviews for
238
672
73
427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is the second time that my wife and I have stayed at the Graves 601 and it was just as amazing as the first time. If you get a chance to stay there, I highly recommend it. It's right across the street from the Target Center and Target Field. Perfect location and staff is great!

Room Tip: Try and book a corner room if you can. Great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pender1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
It's so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I really appreciate you taking the time to show us some love here on TripAdvisor. Next time you're in the area, stop in and visit us.

Best,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We are from the Minneapolis area and had long looked forward to staying downtown so we could try the Graves. I've always been impressed by pictures of the hotel, and the location is fantastic. Overall, we were pretty let down. The hotel itself is pretty, but our room was tired looking and fairly bare. The shower in the bathroom is large but completely open to the rest of the bathroom. It is so open that my husband and I both froze while showering and most of the bathroom floor was covered with water when we were done. Pictures were falling off the wall in the room we stayed and the view was non-existent. You have to transfer elevators a couple of times to get from the lobby to your room. It seems like a non-complaint, but it gets a little tiresome after several trips up and down. The elevators smelled badly every time, like urine. The staff never seemed particularly happy to be there and we were hurried through check-in and check-out. This isn't a complaint, just a heads-up: $28/night to park your car.

I tried the hotel's new salon/spa and that was, unfortunately, the biggest disappointment. They charge Four Seasons prices and it was a total let-down, not worth half that. I had both hair and makeup done and neither turned out the way I had hoped. For example, I made an appointment for a shampoo/blow dry/iron (which costs more than just a blow dry). After an hour of blow drying my hair, the girl says, "All done." She never used the curling iron, even after I showed her a picture of a curled hairstyle that I wanted. I had to ask her to go through and curl my hair. Both appointments took 45 minutes longer than had been promised, which meant we ended up running late for an event.

I never received an invoice after checking out, from the hotel or salon. Just a charge on my credit card. Who knows what I would have ended up paying for...I had to contact the hotel to receive one. I would never stay here again and wouldn't recommend it for out-of-town visitors either.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jracleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
We're sorry to hear we let you down! Please accept our apologies for both your wait at the salon and our failing to provide you with an invoice. It's unusual that a guest would have to contact us to get a hold of one, and we apologize that that was the case for you. Please know that we plan on using this feedback to identify areas for improvement going forward!

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#11 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Minneapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Property: Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Address: 601 1st Ave N, Minneapolis, MN 55403-1409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#12 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Minneapolis Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 22-story high hotel with a history of excellence, Loews Minneapolis Hotel is located at the confluence of business, theatre, and entertainment districts. We are connected by Skyway to the entire shopping and business district.Our rooms are equipped with high tech-high fashion design with plasma TVs, hand crafted headboards, rain showers in bath - Opposite Target Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Minneapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graves 601 Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Graves 601 Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Graves 601 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing