We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

From the decor, the scent, the staff, the room, and the food I was blown away. I've traveled all over the country and this is one of my all time favorite places. The location is wonderful and it gave me a much different view of Minneapolis after staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladychae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Sounds like a fabulous trip all around! Thank you for sharing this with us, and please keep us in mind next time you're in Minneapolis. We can't wait to have you back!

Cheers,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    930
    390
    149
    59
    38
See reviews for
219
631
65
401
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here recently, as our friends were getting married at the hotel. We couldn't has been happier with it! Wonderful, attentive service, spacious and bright guest rooms and an easy downtown location. Our only complaint was that they wouldn't let us play cards in the bar because it could be gambling! But generally, we were very happy with our stay and would recommend it!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Sorry about that, Grace! While we hope you were able to squeeze in a private card game elsewhere, we really appreciate your kind words. Thanks for making us a part of your wedding weekend, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

All the best,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, MI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Flew into Minneapolis and stayed at the Graves to watch the Tigers play the Twins in late April. You really couldn't ask for a better location if you're heading to a Twins game. The park is pretty much right across the street. The hotel itself was amazing. Room was clean, and nicely decorated, the staff was extremely nice and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whydoilivehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Locations don't get any better! So glad you were impressed, and that you enjoyed the game. Thanks, and keep us in mind next time you're in town!

All the best,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Modern room fully equipped in every way. Bathroom and shower close to luxurious. Fitness center could be better, especially in a cold climate like Minneapolis. Internet connections unacceptably overpriced. Still a very nice hotel with excellent service and amenities. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Illy coffee in the room a very nice touch!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLeibowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Luxurious, indeed! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our sleek interiors and location, and we really appreciate your feedback about our fitness center. We'll keep it in mind! In the meantime, we hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbinsdale, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

April 15th is always a day to celebrate if you are in Public Accounting. Our normal hotel was booked, so we picked the Graves. So thankful for that decision. The service was top notch, nothing was left to be needed. The hotel was clean and perfectly decorated. The modern rooms were a nice touch as are the amazing showers!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyTD78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
That really is a day worth celebrating! :) We're thrilled that you made us a part of it, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Until then, thanks for the wonderful review!

Cheers,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#18 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#12 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Minneapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Property: Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Address: 601 1st Ave N, Minneapolis, MN 55403-1409 (Formerly Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#12 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Minneapolis Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 22-story high hotel with a history of excellence, Loews Minneapolis Hotel is located at the confluence of business, theatre, and entertainment districts. We are connected by Skyway to the entire shopping and business district.Our rooms are equipped with high tech-high fashion design with plasma TVs, hand crafted headboards, rain showers in bath - Opposite Target Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Loews Minneapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graves 601 Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Graves 601 Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Graves 601 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing