We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food.”

Copper Pot Indian Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Copper Pot Indian Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #272 of 1,800 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
181 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I went to Copper Pot Indian Grill on a Sunday buffet.
There was ample choice of food, even for vegetarians, including south Indian dishes.
All the menu items on the buffet were tasty and there servers were good, although we had to look to a server at times, to get his attention.
The look and feel of the restaurant isn’t awesome, but good nonetheless.
There were lot of people in the restaurant and in some tables it was cramped to sit, but the servers ensured to ask people if they were comfortable, or if they could reconfigure to best suit the size of party.
Definitely worth another visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hemant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    25
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Indian restaurant with a lot of variety”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I have been there couple of times with my friends. Last time we went for dinner, we started with appetizers like palak pokoras and idlis and for main course we ordered some vegetarian dishes like bharara baigan and meat dishes like chicken tikka masala and really loved them all. They also have some good cocktails with a Indian twist. Their service is a bit slow, but the variety and quality of Indian food is the best in Twin Cities. I would definitely go there again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank KKR_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamego, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Good taste and value for money in Downtown MN.ambience was good..rava kichhdi was really very tasty..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shobana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Not the fanciest, but friendly and an overall great meal for a reasonable price. We tried the 3 restaurants in the Minneapolis downtown area and this one was, by far, the best

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Japando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truckee, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Second Best Indian - only to London”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stumbled across this place while in Minneapolis on biz, ate by myself at the bar. had the palak pakora for appetizer - their variation was accompanied with fresh spinach that was maybe fried and had a crispy chewy texture and taste bud popping flavor. 10/10. Normally have naan, had the kulcha - yummy!! velvety bread with consistency of a croissant with a lightly chewy outer crust. Mir pakaya kodi - often a coconut curry heavily flavored by coconut milk, this dish was accented with coconut milk - which then celebrated the curry spices - i had it mild and the flavors again, really popped. Service was good, but i was the only one at the bar, which only seats six or so... and i was the only non-indian in the restaurant. Not sure if this was an anomaly or the norm, but i really, really enjoyed the experience. It truly is the best indian i've had, second only to a restaurant in London, and i eat a lot of indian on my travels. I highly, highly recommend it. Especially with a group to share - and wish i could have gone back for lunch buffet - the set up for it looked amazing

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TallSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Copper Pot Indian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Copper Pot Indian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing