We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with Friends”

Crooked Pint Ale House
Ranked #140 of 1,980 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Loved this place! It was bigger inside than it looked from the outside. Food was great! Live entertainment was great! Staff was friendly and quick.

Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, Manager at Crooked Pint Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you, Diane for leaving us a great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our yummy food and received friendly service! Hope to see you in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018

The claims about decent Juicy Lucy burgers are about 50-50, based on the experience that we experienced. The Hubster really enjoyed his Beer Cheese Lucy, but our buddy Dave said his Buff & Blu Lucy was 'meh.' I stayed out of that and had the Sausage and Kraut flat bread, which was rather enjoyable. Our server Brittany was very helpful and informed, serving with speed and grace while the aforementioned Dave was a bit salty.

Summary: Come here for anything else, proceed towards the Juicy Lucy with some caution.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, Manager at Crooked Pint Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you, Trish for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your flatbread and hope to see you in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Enjoyable place for the World Cup with good burgers, sweet potato fries, salmon salad and desserts.

Outside doesn’t look like much but inside a good typical pub look. Great “large” screen in main area but lots of tv’s around the rest of seating areas.

Thank SeattleBrooklynBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, Manager at Crooked Pint Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for leaving us a great review! We are so happy to hear that you had a great visit with us and hope to see you in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Tucked in DT MSP, I didn't expect the sizable dining room found in Crooked Pint. With two levels, they have a HUGE TV for sports watchers, dining tables, booths or belly up to the bar. Servers were polite and quick and the menu was a pleasant surprise - I expected just bar food.....but ordered the grilled salmon, served with asparagus and mashed potatoes - EXCELLENT! They also have traditional burgers, alongside an expansive Juicy Lucy menu - if you can stuff it in a burger, they're trying it. All in all a good experience!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tami J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, Manager at Crooked Pint Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you, Tami! We appreciate the great review and we’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our tasty salmon. We’re happy to hear you also received great service during your visit. We hope to have you back in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We popped in just prior to leaving for a MN United game at TCF Stadium, and ordered a pretzel, poutine, and our kiddo a flatbread.

The pretzel is an experience not just pub food because it is at least 4 times larger than what you get at any sports game. They bring it out overhanging a silver pan with a cup of molten dipping cheese in the middle, and it is egging you on to dig in. Pretzel was excellent, the cheese could use a little more zing (you could taste the ale in the cheese but that was it...maybe a little bit of jalapeno or sriracha).

Poutine was okay...as a former Canadian you get plenty of interpretations of poutine in the US and this was not a great one. Way too heavily salted curds with a thin gravy over top of decent fries. When you pick around the curds and just go for the fries and gravy, it was decent...the curds made you want to pull the salt shaker out of your mouth (p.s. it is supposed to be a melted cheese not chunks of curds).

Flatbread was really good, my kiddo munched it down and I took a quick bite and the flavors were great. He even ate the crumbs after.

All and all a decent place, we would go back and try maybe a burger next time as they looked great.

Oh one quick note on the service...our waitress introduced herself as new and being trained in...there is no way she was new. Fast, very nice to all of us, had our drinks filled and food out hot, and did not bug us but showed up magically when we needed her. If this is her first time, she sure fooled us!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MinnesotaWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, Manager at Crooked Pint Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you! We appreciate the great review and we’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit witb us. We’re happy to hear you also received great service during your visit. We also appreciate the feedback on the poutine and will certainly pass that along. We hope to have you back in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crooked Pint Ale House also viewed

 

Been to Crooked Pint Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing