We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total let down..”
Review of Cafe Lurcat

Cafe Lurcat
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Lurcat is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 1,800 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
jengirl000
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Total let down..”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I've heard great things about this place but probably wouldn't go back. We went for happy hour and it took about 15 minutes just for a server to acknowledge us. Then he brought my husband's drink and not mine (one of their tap beers). After waiting another 10 minutes our server had not come back at all. My husband flagged down a different guy who got me my beer. It was all pretty ridiculous for our first time being there. When our server did return he didnt even mention anything about my forgotten drink. We ended up not even ordering our apps since the people next to us didn't recommend what they had ordered.

I guess if they had been really busy (there was probably about 15people in the entire bar) or if the server was training I wouldn't have minded so much about waiting for a drink but overall it just felt like he could have cared less if we were there. We left after our one drink and won't return.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jengirl000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    111
    30
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“AMAZING. EVERYTHING SO AMAZING!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

If you want the best food and service of your life, this is where you need to eat. Well worth the price. You will neither need or want for a thing. Just go for it. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whitney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slc
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great meal and service”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a wonderful meal. They offer a Sunday date night special. We had three people and they were willing to give the third person 1/2 of special for 1/2 of piece. Date night special included bottle of wine, appetizer or salad, choice of 5 entrees, and dessert. Dessert donuts are delicious. Service was good. They were attentive and friendly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Anniversary Spot”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We went to Cafe Lurcat for our 6th anniversary, and it was amazing! It was our first time there, and we will definitely be back. The happy hour drinks are a great selection for a great price. The bar menu is awesome - I haven't been to the restaurant, but I don't even know if I'd need to it was so good in the bar! Service and atmosphere was perfect. I'm so glad we chose Cafe Lurcat for our anniversary! Soon, we will be regulars!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akhaugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Many established restaurants become complacent and food and service suffer. Not Lurcat. Their food: preparation , presentation , and flavors are impeccable. Date night on Sundays is great value

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrYuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Lurcat also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Lurcat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing