We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place!”
Review of Anodyne Coffeehouse - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Anodyne Coffeehouse
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Fast food
Restaurant details
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun place!”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Showed up too late and they were no longer serving food (the grill closes early - total bummer!). When we returned a couple weeks later, there was only a couple guys working and both were very friendly and very knowledgeable about the menu. Food and drinks were great! We'll definately be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysOutOfOffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A funky coffee house”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I like funky coffeehouses and this one is funky -- it even has a useable piano outside around the corner on 43rd as well as unmatched furniture inside. It has good coffee, a big plus. It has good waffles. I don't know about other foods. The "service" for a self-help place is good and clientele is interesting. I like it that it feels like a neighborhood hangout, even though I am a visitor from far away.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hahnecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“best mochas!”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I just love this Kingfield treasure! I love it so much, I named my cat after this place! Love the coffee and treats here- but skip the food- it's over priced and my stomach always hurts! love it that they are open late-10:30pm most nights! Love to sit outside facing nicollet! inside- whole different crowd- snooty yuppies! Best advice- get a mocha to go!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank stampgirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great homemade food and bakery”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

ridiculously over priced but excellent coffee and food. baked goods made inhouse are wonderful, quick breads and scones! natural waffles, quiche is good and good sandwhiches

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank woodswoman111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Waffles EVER!”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

The three of us all ordered different items from the menu, and we were all pleased. The food here is simple and fantastic. No frills here, just great food. This place makes me wish I lived right around the corner, to walk to everyday for my cup of coffee and breakfast. Its warm and inviting, and the food is amazing.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank lolgillygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anodyne Coffeehouse also viewed

 
Minneapolis, MN
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing