We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad seat in the house”
Review of Orpheum Theatre

Orpheum Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Rosemount, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Not a bad seat in the house”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is a beautiful venue! We were very impressed with the efficient seating--although there was a large crowd and long line, we made it through very quickly and learned there is not a bad seat in the house--we truly enjoyed the show!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LauF58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    60
    20
    10
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chaska, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Historic But the view from the seats is awful!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have never been happier to hear that the Orph will be getting new theater seats!!! The way the seats are now its always a crap shoot whether you'll be able to enjoy the performance! I hope they buy seats that are a bit wider! and stagger there installation. There isn't anything you can do about the lack of slope, I wish! Its a beautiful old theater but after a season of shows I wouldn't have purchased floors seat ever again. We were always obstructed view by merely whom ever sat in front of you!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lori730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Last of the Hand Crafted Beauties”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is one of my favorite theaters. I have seen concerts, musicals and plays here. It is intimate and oh so beautiful. Frankly, its hard to focus on the stage instead of the gorgeous molded plaster ceiling and old fashion chandeliers. The Orpheum lends an air of elegance and grace to everything that is hosts.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jsc813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Once was awsome”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Absolutely magnificent Venue! Take your time and walk around. Chandelier is amazing. Recommend ordering drinks for break in advance!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 6rhinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitchburg, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
576 reviews
289 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“Our Home Away From Home.”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We headed down to the Orpheum for one Wicked time. I expected a lot from the show and it truly was one of a kind. The whole experience was what we expect out of the HTT- Top Notch! Every Minnesotan should see a show in this historic theatre and every tourist should put this spot in their plans if they have the time. Wicked was amazing. Continue the great work Hennepin Theatre Trust!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JesseWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orpheum Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Orpheum Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing