We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 1,790 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: US$48 - US$48
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: 7th St. S
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
104 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

While in Brazil, I was lucky to be introduced to churascaria. Fogo de Chao both brings me back to my travels, and blows me away with great food and spectacular service. While a person could do very well on the veggie offerings, this is a carnivore's paradise. Go hungry!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBarnGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    701
    293
    113
    30
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
2 reviews
“Mouth-watering meat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Our daughter chose this restaurant for her birthday date night with mom and dad. We were a little hesitant due to the price, but found both the food and experience well worth it! The servers were extremely knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating. The salad bar was amazing in itself, but paled in comparison to the meat selections brought around by the servers! Incredible variety, seasoned and cooked to perfection! We would love to go there again soon, but this time we might fast first!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Came in for dinner and had a great experience. The wait staff was very attentive and polite, looking to make our experience as pleasant as possible. Food was great, quick and reach with flavour.

Helpful?
Thank tommyboy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Meat lovers paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

what else would you expect from Brazil - this may seem on pricey side but not too bad for this quality and ambiance - also if you have opportunity for a 2 hour lunch with a big appetite you will most definitely get your money's worth - everything is top notch quality and you can eat at your own pace, take a breather and continue - salad bar is extensive so if you wish to stick to that, that also works well but the place is best know for its range of endless meat coming at you via great big skewers and friendly waiters - a must experience once a year at least.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bez009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
150 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Unique Servicg of A variety of Meats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Our driver suggested that we try Fogo de Chao if we had the chance and it turned out that we did for lunch. You may order from the menu or order their specialty of 16 different meats served by wandering wait staff as we did. Their salad bar has great offerings and some hot selections. Mashed potato plates are kept full as well as some cooked banana and other sides. They give you a small round placard with red on one side and green on the other. It starts as red while you have the pre-entry items. As you turn it over to green the various servers come by with different beef, pork, lamb, and chicken choices and slice off the amount you want and how well done for the beef. You turn the placard over to red while eating your selection and then as you want to try more turn it to green again, as often as you want. Wish I had been there for dinner as I don't eat that much for lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bimster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing