We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Minneapolis(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Northstar(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,435)
Filter reviews
1,435 results
Traveller rating
779
473
108
40
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
779
473
108
40
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookies and milkfiltered waterpool areafree shuttleshuttle servicenice poolan older hotelconvention centerpool and hot tubtwins gamefew blocksking suitewithin walking distancedowntown areaice machinecomfortable bedsfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
964 - 969 of 1,435 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

the hotel was very nice, but the staff wasnt the best. The man checking me in was very rude and acted like i shouldnt have been at this hotel. We had a poolside room and it was a great room. The room was very clean and everything worked really well like the shower and internet. Good hotel for the price i paid.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our poolside rooms, cleanliness standards, value for the price paid and working orders of our amenities! I was shocked to hear that you encountered a rude individual at check in and for that I apologize. If you would like to share any more information about your encounter I can be reached directly at 612.370.1400 extension 504 or jjuza@bestwesternnormandy.com. Thank you for sharing your review with us and we hope to see you again at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
23
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We come here annually to get together with friends and all the staff from the group booking to the housekeepers have been fantastic. We do get alittle loud because we always have a fun group and we request to be put in the same area - they always accomadate us with that. They are always very helpful and willing to go the extra mile to make our stay fun!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! Thank you for your wonderful comments about our professional staff! We appreciate your repeat business and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at the Normandy. It's a beautiful hotel with character. Within walking distance to most downtown events it's a perfect get-away and was excellent for my business trip. I would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your 5 star review and wonderful comments about our beautiful character and perfect location! We look forward towards your return trip to The Normandy Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The hotel has old world charm with the amenities you want. It is in town but located so that navigating is not difficult. The staff was courteous and helpful. It is a teriffic value. And don't miss the waffle!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank vccmsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate the 5 star review and are glad you enjoyed our old world charm, great location, helpful staff, teriffic value and wonderful breakfast at The Normandy Kitchen Cafe & Bar! We hope you have a chance to come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We came for the weekend and got stranded during the blizzard. Very good stay- friendly staff, clean rooms. The hot tub was down, but I expect that happens from time to time. Very quiet in our wing. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Especially the suites. Great value for the money. And cheap parking!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank gardenjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We are glad you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean guestrooms, quiet and comfortable atmosphere, and great priced accommodations! The hot tub was closed for a necessary cleaning and we appreciate your understanding. We hope you have a chance to come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews