We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Woodville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel is excellent in all respects. The staff are all very helpful, courteous and friendly. The food is excellent, as well. Of course, the location is great for any Twin Cities activity--whether it be business or pleasure. The Light Rail is within walking distance, making even remote areas easy to reach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your 5 star review and positive comments about our helpful staff, fabulous location and wonderful menu items in The Normandy Kitchen Café & Bar! We hope you have a chance to come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    421
    100
    38
    31
See reviews for
325
287
96
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

The staff at this hotel were amazing. Especially Joey who went above and beyond. The room we had opened straight to the pool area which was very nice. Even though I didn't get around to using the gym it had sufficient equipment to get a good work out in. Loved it! Would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your 5 star review and wonderful comments about our staff and especially Joey the Night Manager! We are glad you enjoyed our poolside room and hope during your next visit you will be able to enjoy our 24 hour fitness center! Thank you again for your positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon at The Normandy Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel may be small, but the pack a huge amount of customer service. I took my family and my inlaws to Minneapolis for a culinary competition. The food was very good. The staff knowledgeable. The rooms were clean and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your 5 star review and positive comments about our outstanding customer service, knowledgeable staff, clean and quiet guestrooms and fantastic menu options in The Normandy Kitchen Cafe & Bar! We hope you have a chance to come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Employees are warm and courteous. We always get a king suite and it is spacious. Restaurant food was delicious and mostly prepared in house. We have stayed here on two previous occasions and have always been pleased.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your 5 star review about our warm and courteous employees and spacious suites! We are also glad that you were able to dine in our highly rated scratch kitchen The Normandy Kitchen Cafe & Bar! We are glad that you are repeat customers and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Good rooms, great service and economical. Shuttle service to various venues if requested. High class restaurant with very good food. The tripadvisor website requires 200 characters, I don't need to add a bunch of information here I've stated what I need to state.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your 5 star review and positive comments about our well appointed guestrooms, great service, reasonable prices and wonderful scratch kitchen The Normandy Kitchen Cafe & Bar! We hope you have a chance to come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
256 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed a couple of nights at the Normandy Suites and enjoyed it very much. The staff was fantastic. Very knowlegable about the area, had great recommendations for dining and things to do. The location is good, price is reasonable, and the rooms were clean, comfortable and the lounge was an awesome place to wind down after a long day. I would return if I'm ever in Minneapolis again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We are glad to hear that you will return if ever in the area again! We also appreciate your positive comments about our great staff, location, reasonable prices, clean guestrooms and our comfortable atmosphere in The Normandy Kitchen Cafe & Bar! We hope you did get a chance to return to The Normandy Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Room was very nice and good value for a suite. Beds were comfortable and décor was modern and nice. It was a little far in terms of walking distance from the downtown night life. We were given a map and good places were highlighted for us, but it was quite a walk especially in the rain. Nice to have on site parking. Better value than a parking ramp and free in and out access.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your 5 star review and positive comments about our good value, comfortable beds, well appointed guestrooms and convenient on-site parking! When the weather does not cooperate I would suggest using our skyway system which you can access across the street from us. Thank you again for your positive comments and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Millennium Minneapolis
#14 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Address: 405 South 8th Street, Minneapolis, MN 55404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Minneapolis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#3 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Normandy Hotel Minneapolis
Best Western The Normandy Inn And Suites
Best Western Normandy Inn
Best Western Minneapolis
Minneapolis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing