We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Minneapolis(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,436)
Filter reviews
1,436 results
Traveller rating
780
473
108
40
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
780
473
108
40
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookies and milkfiltered waterpool areafree shuttleshuttle servicenice poolan older hotelconvention centerpool and hot tubtwins gamefew blocksking suitewithin walking distancedowntown areaice machinecomfortable bedsfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
886 - 891 of 1,436 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

If you are sensitive to smells, this hotel is not for you. The hallway to the elevator has a mildew smell. The first room I was assigned had a horrible odor that smelled like someone hadn't bathed in a month. I couldn't make it a minute in that room without gagging. I was told by the front desk staff that it was the blinds they had installed. When they get heated by the sun, they emit this bad body odor type smell. The front desk staff was very helpful, and 45 minutes later I was in a new room. It still had a slight odor from those blinds, but was more tolerable. The staff was very nice, and I liked that they had a shuttle to the Convention Center. Just the odor bothered me the entire stay. They also don't serve breakfast and charge a surcharge for room service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Amber A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and complimentary shuttle but disappointed to hear that you experienced bad odors. I cannot exactly pinpoint what was the cause of the problem but you can be assured we will investigate the issue so future guests will not encounter what you did. Thank you for taking the time to fill out your review on Tripadvisor and we hope to see you again at The Normandy Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I always stay at this hotel whenever I am in Minneapolis for a meeting. It is conveniently located from the light rail station and all the other downtown locations. The staff is friendly and courteous and the rooms are clean and comfortable. They have free wifi but unfortunately it is very, very slow. Otherwise it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Attar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoy our friendly staff, convenient location and clean and comfortable guest rooms! I am sorry to hear you experienced a slow WiFi signal but you can be assured we will be investigating this issue to ensure guests will not encounter this in the future. Thank you again for your loyalty to The Normandy Inn and we are exciting to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This small hotel was clean as a whistle, had a pleasant staff and nice comfortable rooms, but no views because of its location. It has a great restaurant which I only discovered on the last night. The price makes it a real valuable find.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your 5 star review and positive comments about our high cleanliness standards, pleasant staff, comfortable rooms, reasonable prices and fantastic Normandy Kitchen Café & Bar! We hope to see you again soon at The Normandy Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is the second time we have come back for a convention in the cities. They sold out of our room type and we got a complimentary upgrade to the double suite which had a fireplace and dishwasher as well as an all tiled bathroom. It was an amazing room. I really enjoyed it. Cody and John were fantastic as always. Next convention I will be staying here for sure. Also Katie or Kelley? I don't remember her name was really helpful the day we checked in with storing our luggage until the room was available. She was super friendly as well. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntHill12790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your 5 star review and positive comments about our wonderful staff (Cody, John & Kellie) and well-appointed guestrooms! We thank you for your repeat business and hope to see you again soon at The Normandy Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Excellent location and very nice room. The best feature, however, was the staff. During a three day stay, Jeffrey, Lauren, Daniel, Cody, and Joey gave directions, suggested restaurants (always excellect suggestions), shuttled, emailed---did everything requested---and regardless of the demands on their time, did everything as if I was the most important guest at the hotel! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katye_760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your 5 star review and positive comments about our excellent location, well appointed guestrooms and fantastic staff! Lauren, Daniel, Cody and Joey all take great pride in their profession and we are lucky to have them on our team! We hope you get a chance to visit us again soon at The Normandy Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews