We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gross food”

Chipotle Mexican Grill
Ranked #457 of 1,800 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: University / Dinkytown
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Gross food”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

ANY Chipotle is NOT Mexican food, or Tex-Mex. Excuse yourselves Chipotle! Barbacoa is NOT shredded beef. Anyone from Texas can educate you on that. Let me know if you want me to tell you what barbacoa really is.

Helpful?
Thank Erica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    29
    16
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Reliable cheap Mexicanish food - healthy if you get the rice bowl with beans and lots of veggies and no pop.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank deborama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Guilty pleasure!”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

NOT diet food, but sooooo good! To lighten it up a little, I get the salad instead of a burrito, and with salsa and guacamole on top, you definitely don't need the salad dressing they offer. Tip - get the pico, corn salsa, and hot red salsa all together!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hennalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fresh and responsible fast food.”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Fresh fast food - made right in front of you custom to your wishes - with the best ingredients (responsibly sourced) I've ever seen at a fast food restaurant.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank octanereviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always my favorite lunch”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Nothing can compare. Fresh ingredients and amazing staff. Yum. My favorite is the babacoa burrito bowl with lots of guac!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

Minneapolis, MN
Minneapolis, MN
 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing