We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Breakfast in Minneapolis ”
Review of Our Kitchen

Our Kitchen
Ranked #162 of 1,800 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Gulfport, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Minneapolis ”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

My son and daughter in law took me to our kitchen on my recent visit to Minneapolis. It is a great little place, with delicious food and friendly service. I highly recommend to all.

Helpful?
Thank DebMTruax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best pankackes!”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Cozy, Friendly, and Cooked to perfection. Love it all. I have been multiple times and will go out of my way some days for breakfast even when staying in Prior Lake.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smokeythelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Diner Breakfast in Town”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Our Kitchen is a small, one of a kind diner. It has a modicum of tables and but also has stools at the counter, which are my favorite because you get to watch the chef at work. Amazing breakfasts with extremely reasonable prices! Really fun ambiance as well! Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelspirit_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
149 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A little neighborhood diner for breakfast or lunch”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This modest little diner has about 20 stools and that's it. The kitchen is primarily a grill and fryer but they make wonderful home-cooking breakfasts any time and very good sandwiches and burgers and a special for lunch. Add some of the best fries in town and you'll see why it's often hard to get a stool on weekends. Oh, and don't skip the best hash-brown with breakfast.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kjff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
96 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

It's only got maybe 13 seats, but it's the breakfast cafe we remember from our childhood. No surprises, good food, nice chatter with the other guests and the owner and server. You can everything they do with your food. It's cooked right in front of you.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Our Kitchen also viewed

 
Minneapolis, MN
Minneapolis, MN
 

Been to Our Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing