We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The beds and linens were all clean. Since this property is...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Hotel University Ave SE
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Alexandria, Minnesota
2 reviews
“The beds and linens were all clean. Since this property is...”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The beds and linens were all clean. Since this property is located close to the hospital there are many people who have special needs. We asked about a handicapped room and found there were rooms with grab bars but none with high rise toilets or a little roomier bathroom. Hotel shuttle was wonderful and easy to use.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeAnne L, Director of Sales at Days Hotel University Ave SE, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Patrick G,

Thank you for providing your thoughts on your recent stay. We do have the higher toilets in all of our designated handicap accessible rooms. We also have handicap accessible rooms with roll in-showers if that is preferred in addition to the rooms with grab-bars, but these rooms are limited and it's not uncommon for us to fill these rooms on a regular basis due to close location to the hospital and the guests that we serve. If you have special needs, feel free to contact us directly to discuss those concerns prior to your next arrival and we will see what we can do to accommodate all of your needs. Thanks so much and I appreciate your taking time to write to us! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    404
    327
    154
    54
See reviews for
503
142
98
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sun Prairie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Used for college visit. I liked that we could park our car all day and have breakfast. Staff was nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeAnne L, Director of Sales at Days Hotel University Ave SE, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Sally,

It sounds like you had a great visit at Days Hotel on University while looking at the University of Minnesota. It's such a great campus area and we are lucky to be part of the University community. Good luck with your decisions on colleges (but we secretly hope you will pick us.) Thanks again and Goooooooooooo Gophers! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The room was nice, the free breakfast had plenty of options, the staff was friendly & helpful. The shower was old & dingy.
Great location! Free shuttle around the area. It was so convenient, as we spend time at the University. I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeAnne L, Director of Sales at Days Hotel University Ave SE, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Patricia G,

Thanks so much for you taking time to write about your experience at Days Hotel on University. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back at the hotel very soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minneapolis
University / Dinkytown
Hampton Inn and Suites Minneapolis University Area
University / Dinkytown
Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - University Area
University / Dinkytown
University Inn
University Inn
#15 of 49 in Minneapolis
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University / Dinkytown
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
#22 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,221 reviews
The Commons Hotel
#10 of 49 in Minneapolis
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel University Ave SE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel University Ave SE

Property: Days Hotel University Ave SE
Address: 2407 University Ave SE, Minneapolis, MN 55414-3032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel University Ave SE 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel University Ave SE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Minneapolis/Univ Of Minnesota Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing