We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
490
279
81
46
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
279
81
46
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are huge street level free breakfast government plaza the breakfast area light rail hot breakfast nice hotel vikings stadium first floor parking garage would stay here again sitting area yogurt mini fridge easy access beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Stayed here on vacation with my family the front desk staff was very helpful the check in process perfect we had a high floor which was very clean and spacious even with two teenagers the room was quiet maid service was spot on we enjoyed the many breakfast selections which was well stocked also had no problem maneuvering my full size pick up in the parking ramp and the hotel is very close to the green and blue line transit to travel to Target field and th Mall of America.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank dldnpost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for coming into stay with us and leaving a review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and hopefully we can see you back again soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed here a few times and am always very pleased with the rooms, cleanliness and service. The rooms are large and fantastic with THE most comfortable beds and pillows! The staff is beyond helpful and cheerful; they all seem to enjoy their jobs. Is the breakfast gourmet? No. But there’s plenty of variety so everyone should be able to find something to fit their needs: hot food like scrambled eggs and bacon, fruit, hot oatmeal, boxed cereals...not bad and saves time so you don’t have to find a place for breakfast every morning. Plus, this hotel is so handy to everything downtown.My only issue is the very tight spaces in the parking garage, otherwise it’s all fantastic!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank KJoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for coming into stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your experience. If there is anything else we can do for you please let us know and we look forward to serving you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We stayed 3 nights at The Hyatt Place. The room was comfy and we enjoyed having the extra sitting area. The check-in staff was very friendly and helpful. We picked the hotel to stay at because of the price and price of parking. We came to see Target Field and although it was a short walk it was still fairly convenient. Not many restaurants nearby. They were closer to the downtown area. Had a casual restaurant in the hotel. Breakfast buffet was nice and included in the price.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vickimsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and leaving a review. We always appreciate the feedback as it helps us improve. If we can do anything else please let us know and thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Stayed here 2 nights excellent front desk service from Pablo he was very helpful in answering all my questions their parking ramp was easy to maneuver even with a full size pick up we had a top floor which was very large and quiet the room was clean breakfast better than just average even with 2 teenagers plenty of selection they are located in a great area downtown not far from the blue and green line so we could leave our vehicle parked the whole time and it was just a short distance to Mall of America and Target field.Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We chose a high floor room
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Daveman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for coming in and leaving a review. Hopefully we will see you again on your next time to Minneapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The hotel was very good. Very clean and new, modern rooms. Bed was very comfortable. The shades on the windows were awesome, 100% blackout. I woke up at 9am to a completely dark room. Only con was the $25 parking fee, but I guess that is to be expected downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Jennifer,
Thank you for coming into stay with us and leaving us some feedback. If there is anything else we can do please let us know and thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews