We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad for a Ramada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    419
    223
    70
    33
See reviews for
415
169
50
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baxter, Minnesota
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

In relation to other hotels with the same amenities, the RPM is a value. The lobby is ver welcoming and the front desk service was great.

Our room was comfortable and clean. There are no mini refrigerators in the room, but we stuck our pop on the window and it stayed cold. It is Minnesota, and it was a cold weekend. The temp in the room was a little hard to keep consistent. We went to bed and it was too warm and woke up in the middle of the night because it was too cold.

The fitness center is said to be newly remodeled, and while it was nice looking, one of the two ellipticals did not work. We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice.

If I had one big complaint, it was that we had gone to check out the fitness center the evening we checked in and there was a cart with dirty room service dishes in the hall near the elevator. The same cart and dishes were in the same spot the next morning when we went back to workout. that was a little gross.

Overall, our stay was acceptable. It was a great location and close to the U of M, which is why we were in the Cities. If I had to give it a grade, I'd give it a B.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madsandconsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis. We love to hear about a guest's stay with us so that we can repeat the things that went well and work to improve the things that we fell short on. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Our room was just fine. Shower had no water pressure and heat/cool control didn't work the best but room was clean which is very important. The main elevator was freezing cold. We had a pizza party for our team after game in the pool area and had pizza delivered from hotel restaurant at 10:45 but we were kicked out of pool area at 11. Why let us have pizza delivered there at that time then? Also, there was a mouse running around the lobby area. We have had mice in our house so it was not a huge deal and we did not check out but hope that gets taken care of.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Your feedback is important to us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience on TripAdvisor. I've passed on your comments to housekeeping. The team works very hard to maintain our guestrooms. They love to hear positive comments like yours.

We apologize that you were not made aware of the 11 pm closing time of the pool. We have let room service know of your experience and have incorporated your feedback into our room service closing procedures.

Please know that as a guest you can call the front desk and we will assist you with any concerns or feedback you may have and will work toward a satisfactory solution.

Thank you for choosing the Ramada Plaza Minneapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grove, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The place seemed clean and had new modern decor in the large room. I also loved the large flat screen TV. This is a great value for the price. If you are staying near the university or downtown Minneapolis I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennisjack763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We just installed new flat screen TVs in all guest rooms. We are glad you were able to enjoy it. Next time you are in Minneapolis we hope to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Millennium Minneapolis
#14 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Property: Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Address: 1330 Industrial Blvd NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413-1703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > University / Dinkytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#24 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Minneapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from businesses, area attractions and shopping, Ramada Plaza Minneapolis is business-paced and leisure-minded. Free Breakfast, Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms, modern décor, pool and fitness center, inviting public spaces and Scalzo's Italian Grille refresh any traveler. Our experienced meeting and catering experts can work with you to plan events up to 400 attendees. Complimentary on-site parking. Shuttle service within a five mile radius (complimentary, but based on availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Sheraton Minneapolis
Four Points Minneapolis
Minneapolis Sheraton
Minneapolis Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing