We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

All was very good and advertised. Employees were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and as expected.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Mark, thank you for the kind words about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you found our employees friendly and helpful and that your room was clean and lived up to your expectations. We hope to see you again here at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

947 - 953 of 1,292 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank David Ted E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The overall experience at the Ramada Plaza was wonderful and we will certainly stay in your facility the next time we come to visit our son at the University of Minnesota!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Jody, Thank you so much for the awesome review! We can't wait to see you again here at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis as you visit your son at the University of Minnesota. Go Gophers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dale V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here for a total of 6 nights: 4 nights, then had to fly to Michigan and back, then 2 more nights before we finally left for home. The first part of our stay was outstanding!! Great service from everyone: the front desk, the restaurant employees, and housekeeping staff. The room was very comfortable and clean.

However, the last part of our stay was not as good. From the hot tub, a vending machine, the ATM machine, and one elevator out of service to a huge mix-up in the arrangements for the shuttle to pick us up at the Light Rail station (which was out of service, so we had to take a bus, which made our arrival to the station late), we experienced less than stellar service. Our order for our room service breakfast was inaccurate as well. If our entire trip was the quality of our last two nights, my review would be quite different.

I'm willing to stay here again, and hope that the events of the weekend were either a fluke or the result of the manager not being in house over the weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SolonIowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We apologize for the difference in quality during your stays with us. The great experience you had during your first stay is what we strive for here at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis. All of the amenities that you mentioned are up and running. We hope to have you as our guest again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Millennium Minneapolis
#15 of 52 in Minneapolis
780 reviews
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Address: 1330 Industrial Blvd NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413-1703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > University / Dinkytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Minneapolis
#18 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#24 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: £70 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Minneapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from businesses, area attractions and shopping, Ramada Plaza Minneapolis is business-paced and leisure-minded. Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms, modern décor, pool and fitness center, inviting public spaces. Our experienced meeting and catering experts can work with you to plan events up to 400 attendees. Complimentary on-site parking. Shuttle service within a five mile radius (complimentary, but based on availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Sheraton Minneapolis
Four Points Minneapolis
Minneapolis Sheraton
Minneapolis Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing