We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, property ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Hotel is fine, location ok but nothing in walking distance, restaurant food mediocre and not very healthy. Very nice staff. Rooms clean

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Brenda,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean rooms during your stay. Your feedback regarding the restaurant food has been passed along to our chef. While there may not be too much within walking distance, our complimentary shuttle can take you to anywhere within a five-mile radius of the hotel to many area attractions! We hope to have you as our guest again.
Kindly,
Tammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,247)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

784 - 790 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The room was very nice and had all the necessary amenities. Bed was comfortable and had a nice selection of pillows.
Climate control was just adequate. Needs upgrading especially since the windows do not open.
The carpet had a very bad odor and nothing was done about it even though I complained. They only offered to put a sent in the room and left a can of Fabreez in the room for me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ellen M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Ellen M G,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m glad your room was very nice and that you had a comfortable bed and pillows. I apologize for the carpet odor and that the given resolutions did not exceed your expectations. Please know that your comments have been passed along to the director of housekeeping. We hope that you will stay with us again.
Kindly,
Tammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank G W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My reservation was not originally at this hotel rather a hotel in downtown Minneapolis. The change in location seriously affected my experience as the Ramada is pretty far from downtown (5 miles). The shuttle was not always convenient as there was a huge demand for its services during my stay.

The room was well appointed and comfortable and cleaned daily. The staff were nice. The food, however, left a lot to be desired. I ordered room service twice during my 3 day stay and both times it was bland and unseasoned. Furthermore, my steak was medium rare rather than well done as was specifically asked for.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank lamia-raven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

lamia-raven
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us even though you were originally supposed to stay downtown. I’m glad your room was well-appointed and comfortable and that our staff was nice. I am sorry you were not able to take advantage of our shuttle service, as you found out it’s a popular service. We do our best to accommodate everyone’s needs and our staff is always happy to help arrange transportation should our shuttle be unavailable. Your comments regarding the room service will be passed along to my food and beverage director. We hope to have you as our guest again the next time you’re in the Minneapolis are so that we may have another chance for you to experience our world class hospitality.
Safe travels,
Tammy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I recently stayed here while traveling on business. Downtown Minneapolis was booked so I stayed here. The accommodations were fine, the price was right and restaurant in the hotel was good. Nothing about my stay wow'ed me which was okay. The room was clean and quiet - it served my needs. The only disadvantage for me was that I had to cab it to downtown and back. Taxi Magic works fine for this location.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Chaz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Chaz B,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis. I’m glad your room was fine, the price was right and that the restaurant was good. We are a nice alternative to a downtown property. Our complimentary shuttle does service a five-mile radius of the hotel, including most of downtown, but as you found out there are plenty of cab companies available as well. I hope that the next time you stay with us we are able to “wow” you!
Safe travels,
Tammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rayd A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Millennium Minneapolis
#15 of 49 in Minneapolis
746 reviews
University / Dinkytown
Hampton Inn and Suites Minneapolis University Area
Downtown
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Days Hotel University Ave SE
#37 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Address: 1330 Industrial Blvd NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413-1703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > University / Dinkytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#24 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: £90 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Minneapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from businesses, area attractions and shopping, Ramada Plaza Minneapolis is business-paced and leisure-minded. Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms, modern décor, pool and fitness center, inviting public spaces. Our experienced meeting and catering experts can work with you to plan events up to 400 attendees. Complimentary on-site parking. Shuttle service within a five mile radius (complimentary, but based on availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Sheraton Minneapolis
Four Points Minneapolis
Minneapolis Sheraton
Minneapolis Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing